Samantha W.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Samantha can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Samantha can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Alexa T.
Alexa T.
Jan 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Samantha was fantastic to work with. She sent quite a few updates and photos of Tuukka which I appreciated while away. He was very well taken care of and a happy camper, upon returning home. There was a delay in the pick up time and though it would have been an inconvenience to her, Samantha was accommodating and pleasant throughout. Highly recommend!

Samantha W.
Samantha W.
Melanie C.
Melanie C.
May 17, 2018

Samantha would make for a wonderful dog caregiver. I have 2 medium dogs, and wouldn’t hesitate to leave them both in her care. She has grown up with dogs, and has always had their best interest at heart. She is gentle and kind and dogs immediately gravitate towards her and her energy. One of my pups is cautious when meeting new people and often barks, however, from day one of meeting Samantha he has ...

Samantha W.
Samantha W.
Mauricio C.
Mauricio C.
May 16, 2018

Samantha is one of the most caring and kind people I know. She's very easy to get along with. Both animals and people love her and she genuinely loves the company of dogs. She always puts the needs of dogs first and makes sure they feel just as welcomed and comfortable as the owners do. She's very attentive and is a very energetic person for those dogs that need extra playtime.

Samantha W.
Samantha W.

About Samantha

19
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I am full of energy and affection!

Experience: I have 19+ years caring for animals including my own. I worked at UrbanDog as day care attendant, as well as volunteered at a cat rescue facility.
Availability: I work part-time during the day 10 minutes from my apartment. If I get enough dogs and I plan on making this a full-time gig!
I am a patient, loving, and energetic person, and I love teaching new tricks! I will make sure pets feel very ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

1) Name (of course)
2) Age
3) Gender
4) Likes and dislikes
5) Special needs/dietary restrictions
6) Special care instructions

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Samantha's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Samantha's Pets

Piña

Plott Hound
1 year, 4 mo. old, 46 lbs.

When Samantha watches your pet

Parks and trails are my favourite. I love being in nature! Playing fetch, frisbee, tug of war, anything your dog likes to do! Let me know their preferences!

In Samantha's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Samantha's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.