Samantha W.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Samantha can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


9 Reviews

Brittany P.
Brittany P.
Mar 6, 2018

Samantha is great with animals both big and small! Every dog at the dog park wants to hang out with Sam when we go. My dog doesn't just let anyone pet her, but Samantha is one of few chosen ones. She is a great person, very nice and responsible, I would trust her with my pets any day.

Samantha W.
Samantha W.
Aubree R.
Aubree R.
Mar 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Sam was able to accommodate my pup on very short notice and provided excellent care! I felt very comfortable leaving my dog with her and loved that she sent pictures and updates.

Samantha W.
Samantha W.
Kristin R.
Kristin R.
Feb 24, 2018

I have worked with Samantha for the past 2 years at the Kansas City Zoo caring for elephants and sea lions. I can’t think of anyone better to care for an animal. Not only is she great at her job, but you can also see her knack for animal care taking with her own dog Harold. I would have zero hesitations with Sam taking my dog for a walk or staying for the weekend ...

Samantha W.
Samantha W.

About Samantha

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Big or small I love them all

I’m a zookeeper/sea lion trainer at the zoo, so I’m great at taking care of animals and paying attention to detail! I’m prompt and reliable and being outside for work I’m comfortable walking and going out in any weather condition, and being on my feet for long periods of time! Growing up on a farm in Iowa I’ve taken my passion caring for animals into my career, and would ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

Do they get along with other dogs? I own a 3 year old goldendoodle, so any dog I have in my home for daycare or sitting has to get along with other dogs. My goldendoodle is great with other dogs of all sizes and ages, he’s very laid back and extremely friendly

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Samantha's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Samantha's Pets


3 years, 11 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Samantha watches your pet

I love going to Loose Park with tennis balls and running around together! Being outside and active is super important to me, but I also love to relax cuddling on the couch, so your dog will get the best of both worlds with me!

In Samantha's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Samantha's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.