Samantha S.

Samantha S.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
66%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Samantha can host 1 dog per night.
Samantha can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Tyler D.
Tyler D.
Dec 3, 2017
Verified Stay

Sam really went above and beyond when taking care of my dog Meeka. She doesn’t play with other dogs often enough now that she doesn’t live with another dog and Sam brought her dogs to visit for a walk and even brought Meeka to her house to have some company on the last day I was out of town (of course only after she knew that would be ok in both cases). I ...

Samantha S.
Samantha S.
Elizabeth S.
Elizabeth S.
Nov 9, 2017

Sam is super sweet and amazing with my dog! She walks my dog or takes her on short bike rides whenever I'm unable to take her. Sam is always on time and is super flexible with my busy schedule because of work. Being able to find someone who is extremely trustworthy and takes care of my dog in as her own is what makes me always go back to Sam. I strongly recommend her!

Samantha S.
Samantha S.

About Samantha

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Fun weekend hikes at Horsetooth!

My name is Sam and I'm a Physical Therapy student at Colorado State University, and a dog mom of one sweet 9 year old pup, named Cyprus, as well as a goofy 2 year old pup, named Bernie.
Having grown up in a dog-loving environment with a mother who works full-time at a local animal shelter, I have learned many skills in dog-handling and care that allow me to feel confident in caring for dogs ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

I would like to know a little bit about the dog's personality, for instance what tends to make them feel comfortable/uncomfortable. As well as their temperament with other dogs/animals and people. And lastly, id love to know their favorite activity to do, so i can make the best out of you pet's experience with me!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Samantha's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Samantha's Pets

Cyprus

Mixed
9 years, 8 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Bernie

American Pit Bull Terrier and Labrador Retriever
2 years, 2 mo. old, 55 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.