Samantha S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$20
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Samantha can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Samantha's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Samantha is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

4
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Romina B.
Romina B.
Jul 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Samantha was awesome. Diffidently will have her watch Max again. She was so patient with our spoiled Max. She was in touch with us with pictures and messages to let us know he is doing good. Thank you so much Samantha. ???

Samantha S.
Maryalyce S.
Maryalyce S.
Jun 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Great care of my dog, who was not feeling well and had to have extra babying.

Samantha S.
Dominick D.
Dominick D.
Apr 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Excellent service thank you!

Samantha S.

About Samantha

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Animal Lover, Fenced yard

My name is Samantha and I graduated from the University of Arizona with a degree in Animal Sciences. I am very knowledgeable about animals and how to care for them. I currently have two dogs of my own and used to work at Lori's Grooming as the Overnight Boarding Manager. I was trusted to be by myself and care for the dogs over night that were boarded. I used to work at Halo Animal Rescue ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

Are there any medications or injuries I should know about?
How does your dog respond to other dogs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Samantha's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Samantha's Pets

Cezar

Boxer, Dachshund, and German Shorthaired Pointer
11 years, 4 months old, 50 lbs.

Ollie

Chihuahua
5 years, 4 months old, 13 lbs.

When Samantha watches your pet

I always pay very close attention to what the dog wants. I realize you will be trusting me with your baby and I will go above and beyond to ensure the best care for your dog. They will be able to go outside whenever they want, be fed on the schedule you give me and I will always make sure I am paying attention to their behavior to make sure I catch any emergency situations in time.

In Samantha's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Samantha's Neighborhood

Samantha's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.