Samantha P.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$33
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Samantha can host up to 5 dogs per night.
Samantha can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Samantha's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

77
repeat clients
264 Reviews

Crystal M.
Crystal M.
Aug 12, 2019
Verified Stay

Sam and her family always takes great care of our fur baby...I’ve used her over and over and will continue to do so. Hank always comes home tired and happy 😊

Samantha P.
Katherine E.
Katherine E.
Jul 29, 2019
Verified Stay

Samantha is awesome, always know our pup is in good hands every time she stays with her!

Samantha P.
Kristin W.
Kristin W.
Jul 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Samantha is someone who since we moved to Arizona can always count on! She is always willing to work with us and loves up on our boy as much as we do. Also, he always comes home tired for days so we know he has a blast!

Samantha P.

About Samantha

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

(home full-time!) Lots of Attention

Homeschooling and being a stay at home Mom and Dad means your pup will get tons of attention! My kids play fetch, tug of war, treats and tricks practice, soccer, sprinklers, kiddie pools and all kinds of other activities that the pups just love to join in on!!! But it isn't all fun and games! After all that play time there are plenty of cuddles to go around during down times! Just look through our ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

I would be interested in knowing about his or her general schedule, medications needed, preferences in care. In essence, the details about what I can do to make your pet feel right at home. The more you tell me about your pup, the better I can care for them:)
I take all breeds, however, they need to be non-aggressive towards people and dogs. I may request a meet and greet if I feel the need but otherwise not required. Check out my "Client Photos" to see breeds I have watched in the past and all the fun they've had:)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Samantha's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Samantha's Pets

Tara

Border Collie and German Shepherd Dog
16 years, 1 month old, 50 lbs.

Dixie

Jack Russell Terrier and Labrador Retriever
2 years, 5 months old, 16 lbs.

When Samantha watches your pet

Our whole family including my children love animals so your dog will definitely get a lot of play time :-) When we have dogs visiting our home they are treated like members of my family! The kids and I will dote on them with lots of belly rubs and games of fetch! We love to practice any tricks they know with them to form a strong bond and keep their minds active while you are away:) We have plenty of pups come the first time very nervous and by the next visit they are running to our door! Our motto is "let them be dogs"! Being with people, other dogs, getting plenty of play time, and tons of toys to chew!

In Samantha's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Samantha's Neighborhood

Samantha's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.