Samantha O.

(2)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$32
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Samantha can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Roxane A.
Roxane A.
Sep 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Samantha was wonderful, she did a great job while we were out of town for four days. She was easy to communicate with, so kind with the animals, and always kept me informed about what she was up to on the days she was housesitting for us. The animals seemed mellow and welled cared for when we got home and the house was cleaner than we left it. I am not surprised she did a ...

Samantha O.
Samantha O.
Justin Y.
Justin Y.
Aug 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Samantha was great, our dog stayed with her for an extended time and she was flexible and sent pics of him playing with her dogs. The dog came back happy, healthy and tired from playing. I would leave Eddie with her anytime

Samantha O.
Samantha O.

About Samantha

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

My dogs love other dogs as do I.

I'm very experienced. I've worked with bottle fed babies, high energy, overstimulated, mouthy, dog reactive, shy, timid, abused, and dogs that need physical therapy. I can administer medications. I work at the Oregon Humane Society and work with dogs 5 days a week, I work in animal care so I walk, play, medicate, clean up, and work with training, and behaviorally challenged dogs. I do foster from time to time, also. I've mainly done house ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

Are they house trained? What is there play style?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Samantha's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
Samantha's Pets

JJ

German Shepherd Dog and PitBull Mix
12 years, 1 mo. old, 65 lbs.

Kiki

Bull Terrier
3 years old, 40 lbs.

When Samantha watches your pet

Powell Butte is not far from my house to go for walks. I have a large plastic kiddie pool for dogs to play in the backyard, tons of toys, work on training needs, and whatever you think would be beneficial to your needs.

In Samantha's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Samantha's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.