Samantha J.

Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Samantha can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Samantha can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
12 Reviews

Darlene M.
Darlene M.
Aug 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Samantha was great with our young dog, she paid attention to the details and even gave us a few tips on training our puppy. Reliable, friendly service and would definitely call on her again. We were quite comfortable leaving our dog with her, she also provided updates and pics!

Samantha J.
Samantha J.
Avonlea A.
Avonlea A.
Jan 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Gus had a great day with Samantha! He is a high energy puppy and she kept him active and engaged. She sent many pictures all day which I really appreciated- an obvious dog lover! I highly recommend Samantha (and Oakley!).

Samantha J.
Samantha J.
Andras S.
Andras S.
Sep 1, 2017
Verified Stay

Samantha was absolutely fantastic! I had to attend a dinner and Jasper's separation anxiety had flared up so I couldn't leave him home alone safely. Samantha was so reassuring while arranging the booking and clearly knowledgeable in working with dogs who have separation anxiety. Jasper really enjoyed his time, especially the waterfront walks - his favourite! Without a doubt I would gladly have Samantha look after him again and recommend her to other dog owners!

Samantha J.
Samantha J.

About Samantha

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Oakley's Country Waterfront Trails

About me: Hello! My name is Sam. My current occupation is a PhD student in Health and Rehabilitation Sciences, Physical Therapy. In my final year of my PhD I am currently working on my thesis from home, giving me the best opportunity to care for your dog while you are away. I work part-time downtown Kingston. On the days that I don't work, I am able to ensure that your pet will have 24/7supervision ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Samantha's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Samantha's Pets

Oakley

4 years, 10 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Samantha watches your pet

We will go for walks throughout our lakeside neighbourhood. There are lots of fun little critters to see, and other dogs in the community to say hello to.

In Samantha's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Samantha's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.