Samantha H.

(5)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Martha P.
Martha P.
Nov 29, 2018
Verified Stay

We were so grateful Sam gave us part of her holiday to come look after our Parker. Its so refreshing to feel like we made a good choice in with who we trusted with him. We even got a picture of him running in his own backyard. We will most definitely be a returning customer.

Samantha H.
Thank you so much Martha! Parker was a pleasure. As a shy-er dog, it was great to have him progress ...
Samantha H.
Jamie D.
Jamie D.
Oct 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Samantha was great with my jack russell and flexible to meet my travel itinerary. He was happy and healthy upon my return

Samantha H.
Thank you so much Jamie! I am so looking forward to spending more time with Pinocchio over Christmas!
Samantha H.
Elise W.
Elise W.
Jul 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Couldn’t be any happier with leaving my dogs in Samantha’s care! She gave me regular updates with pictures and was so good to my older dog who needed extras special care! They went above and beyond for his needs and I didn’t worry when I was on vacation!! Thank you so much!!

Samantha H.
Samantha H.

About Samantha

16
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Flexible schedule, live @ dog park!

I've had dogs my whole life til recently, cared for dogs from a senior, special needs Yorkie to a teenage Great Dane, to a hyper-active Australian Shepherd. I grew up on and off the family farm, with a vet-tech grandfather and a biologist father, so animals are life! Been a dog walker and sitter for 3 years now, and now live at a building with our own dog park! My partner also has years of ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

I love all dogs, but I need to know the rules of your house (so I can uphold them), the transport preferences (can the dog go in my car? how many walks/how long? etc) and any allergies and health issues your furry friend may have!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Samantha watches your pet

We live by two trails-one river side and one through town and fields, so we'll go on walks as often or few as you prefer! We can go to the park together and play with others, or keep it low-key in our large, dog friendly apartment!

Samantha's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.