Samantha H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$45
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Samantha can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Samantha can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Samantha's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Samantha is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

9
repeat clients
18 Reviews

Steph S.
Steph S.
Aug 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Samantha is really nice, responds quickly, sent a lot of pictures and some videos of our cat. He was a very happy with her too! We’ll definitely be contacting her again.

Samantha H.
Travis A.
Travis A.
Aug 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Samantha took care of our two dogs (Labs) while we went on vacation for a week. She sent frequent and regular updates along with photos of them. She even sent us links that showed the routes of the dog walks each day. She also took care of a few housekeeping chores while we were away, including turning our pool filter on/off each day and feeding our fish. Our dogs can be a handful, but I ...

I had so much fun with Toby and Sandy! Sandy is such a silly diva and always enjoyed demanding her ...
Samantha H.
Janine G.
Janine G.
Aug 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Samantha was wonderful. She was right on time, took great care of my dogs and took some great pictures of what the dogs were doing. I was very pleased.

Your dogs were the sweetest hopefully next time Annie wants to hang out too! Fiona was such a cuddle bug ...
Samantha H.

About Samantha

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Cant wait to meet your fur baby!

I can provide pet sitting, dog walking and house sitting! I am on the Wag app with 89 five star reviews and growing also approved with background check through them. I enjoy walking and caring for dogs of all sizes! My experience is from not only growing up with large breed dogs but also watching the neighbors dog as well. I love every breed and enjoy taking them for a walk and some exercise. I ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

*** I take all breeds and have no preference all are amazing!! ***

Things I like to know:

The breed of dog.
How is the dog with a household with more than two people?
How is the dog with other animals including dogs?
Is the dog on any medication?
What schedule do you normally have for the dog walks, eating ect.?
Does the dog have any nervous habits to watch out for?
And if so what's the best way you help them feel better?
Are they alright with the summer heat or should they be out short amounts of time?
Do they have allergies and if so what are they?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Samantha's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present

When Samantha watches your pet

If owner allows we love to take every dog we get on adventures!
Swimming at a lake
Playing fetch in an enclosed space at the park
Long walks
Jogging
Going to the beach
Hiking and walking the woods (lately been avoiding do to ticks)
We also give lots of cuddles and attention
Play with an assortment of toys from tug o war to laser pointers.

In Samantha's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Samantha's Neighborhood

Samantha's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.