Samantha G.

Samantha G.

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$30
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
71%
Response Time
About a day

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Ilana K.
Ilana K.
Aug 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Samantha was a

Samantha G.
Samantha G.
Brianna F.
Brianna F.
Jun 25, 2018

I have known Samantha since she were born, and she has always had a space in her heart for animals- specifically dogs. By a young age she was even able to name and identify all dog breeds. Samantha has been caring for many dogs, including two of her own, since she was capable of being independent. Samantha treats dogs, as she would any human being- with respect, love, understanding, and kindness. I have trusted Samantha ...

Samantha G.
Samantha G.

About Samantha

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I’ll treat your puppy like my own

Hi my name is Samantha, and I have been a dog person from day one- knowing all the dog breeds by age 3 ( no exaggeration there!). I have had a dog since I was about 7, but would babysit other family members’ dogs with my parents since before I could even remember. I do not live with my dog right now so I promise your pup will be receiving all the love and respect my ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

I would like to know what your dog likes to do for fun ! If there is a specific place they like to go. Also, if they are are friendly with other dogs and animals. Or what specific behaviors I should look out for when we are out and about. Knowing their diet would be great so I could know what items we can bake together for treats. I love all breeds, but depending on what their personality and energy level is like depends on what I do with them !

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Samantha watches your pet

I live in a large apartment complex that has a mini dog park, so if we are at my place walks will be taking place around the complex with a visit to the dog park (if you are comfortable with that) or the surrounding neighborhoods. Hiking is another activity that I would love to do with your dog, with Sleeping Giant being a regular spot of mine. When the weather is nice I also like go jogging. I will gladly take your dog wherever you feel comfortable. Whether that be to the beach or for a walk around the neighborhood, or just hanging out watching some TV together.

Samantha's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.