Samantha G.

Samantha G.

RoverGO

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
21 Reviews

Hailey M.
Hailey M.
Sep 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Samantha was so great with our dogs! She sent so many photos and updates, I never worried about if they were okay or not. Our house was well taken care of too! We will definitely be asking her to housesit/dogsit again :)

Samantha G.
Samantha G.
Elissa W.
Elissa W.
Aug 8, 2018
Verified Stay

My dogs enjoyed having Samantha as their pet sitter. She stayed at our house, spent quality time with the gang and sent updates. The herd and house looked great on my return.

Samantha G.
Samantha G.
Megan H.
Megan H.
May 31, 2018
Verified Stay

We loved using Samantha while we were traveling in Italy. She was flexible in her timing since we were arriving pretty late on Sunday so she stayed late enough to let our pup out before we would be home at 10pm. She sent us plenty of pictures and my Golden loved her! We will definitely be using her again in the future.

Samantha G.
Samantha G.

About Samantha

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Dog Lover and Outdoor Enthusiast

I am a dog lover who has had the joy and honor of raising three dogs from puppies to elderly in my lifetime. I have been a dog sitter for several years and have worked with a wide variety of dogs, from puppies just being potty trained to elderly special needs dogs that are blind and hard of hearing. I love them ALL.

The most magical thing about dogs is their unconditional love. Whether you ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

Meet and greets are a must! I love to meet the animals to ensure that we'll get along and that the family can meet me! I really like to do these to see how each family performs routine activities like walks and feedings to make sure I can replicate that for your dog. I am comfortable with all types, sizes, and ages of dog. I want to know what makes your dog happy and comfortable as well as what may make them feel scared or uncomfortable. That way, I can make sure they have a safe and happy time!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

When Samantha watches your pet

Typically, I start the day with potty time (who doesn’t need to go potty first thing in the morning?). Then I serve breakfast and any medications. We’ll then do a morning walk and I’ll head off to work. I can come back around lunch for a potty break and play time, then once I’m off work in the afternoon, it’s time for another potty break and walk. Then, dinner and playtime followed by an epic cuddle session and bedtime.

On weekends, I love to go hiking. I try to get out during the summer when it’s too hot — and of course, I’d love a dog’s company! I always make sure it’s OK with the dog owner before a hike and let you know where we’ll be. And of course, I can’t resist taking a few hiking selfies and sending them your way!

Samantha's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.