Samantha F.

Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Samantha can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Samantha can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Dominick B.
Dominick B.
Nov 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Samantha watched both of my dogs, one being a 3 month old puppy. She was excellent and sent updates and pictures often. I really feel like she took my dogs in as her own. We will use her again!

Samantha F.
Samantha F.
Samantha S.
Samantha S.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Sam was fantastic when I left Bryce with her over the weekend. She sent me videos and updates. Bryce was so tired when he got home and didn’t want to do anything but chill out!

Samantha F.
Samantha F.
Emily M.
Emily M.
Jul 20, 2018

What can I say about Samantha? She was wonderful. Usually my dog, Meeko is a little skittish with people who she doesn't know, and it takes her forever to warm up, and with a large dog like her (Great Dane). Meeko perked straight up to her, and she was so happy with her the entire day. The whole time I received updates as requested and then some!! I don't trust many people with my animals ...

Samantha F.
Samantha F.

About Samantha

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home FT- former groomer/trainer!

Hi!!

My name is Samantha. I'm 25 and have just moved to the area. Previously I worked with the #1 rated Rover sitter in northern Illinois before moving. I am home full time and love coming up with new puzzles and games for dogs for mental stimulation

My previous animal experience includes- working at a boarding facility, grooming, training, and fostering special needs animals. I am used to administering medications, adhering to strict diet rules ...

What Samantha would like to know about your dog

If your dog gets along with other dogs
Any problem behaviours(fence jumping - we can take them out on a leash)
Health issues
Food allergies (we love giving treats and doggy ice cream in this hot weather!)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Samantha's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Samantha's Pets

Wall-e

Poodle
1 year, 1 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Samantha watches your pet

This all depends on the dog and their activity level. I have a large fenced in yard with a sprinkler system and kid pool to keep them cool. They will always be supervised. I have cooling bandanas and frequently make doggy popsicles made out of the best ingredients

In Samantha's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Samantha's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.