House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sam can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

15
repeat clients
25 Reviews

Tyler L.
Tyler L.
Sep 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Best sitter I've had. 10/10 will hire again

Sam R.
Sam R.
Leslie D.
Leslie D.
Aug 26, 2018
Verified Stay

This was my first time using Roover for someone to watch my dog...so of course I was nervous leaving my baby in the hands of someone else but Sam was AMAZING!! She completely put me at ease while I was out of town! She made my protective, skittish, and spoiled only fur child feel special, comfortable, and well taken care of. Sam was great with keeping me updated on my dog with her walks ...

Sam R.
Sam R.
Jennifer W.
Jennifer W.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

This review is LONG overdue, especially because of the wonderful care Sam gave to my boy, Jackson. She was super accommodating with very short notice and was able to care for Jackson in her home for 8 days. My furry best friend is a 50 lbs lab/greyhound mix, and while we aren't sure of his age, he still has healthy doses of energy and loves to be outside. She sent photos every day, and ...

Sam R.
Sam R.

About Sam

2
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Paws and Relax Dog Sitting

My name is Sam, I am 19 years old, and am eager to care for your animal friends!

I have had dogs for 10 years of my life and is the primary caretaker for my full bred pit bull, Bruno. Animals have been my greatest passion since I was very little (aside from art) and I am so greatful to be doing this as my full time job. Are you outside my 8 mile radius ...

What Sam would like to know about your dog

Before caring for your animal friends I would like to know a couple of things.
• Does your dog have any habits?
• Is there a specific way you would like me to disipline your pets if need be? (Such as crate time or verbal discipline.)
• Do you have any other pets I will be caring for?
• Is there a vet or emergency contact you would like me to call in case of emergency?
• Any other likewise information. I will have a checklist for our meet-and greet to make sure I can know your dogs ways.
I do not have breed preferences however would like to know the weight and breed of your pets before I care for them. I may not be capable of walking larger dogs depending on their tolerance to leashes. I use harnesses for safety. No dogs slip out of their leash in my care.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sam's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 1 Dog
Sam's Pets

Bruno

American Pit Bull Terrier
2 years, 5 mo. old, 82 lbs.

Joe Joe

Cat
11 years old, 4 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.