Sam A.

(6)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sam can host 1 dog per night.
Sam can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Judy M.
Judy M.
Oct 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Sam and her family were great. Jax really enjoyed himself with the family and their dog. I would highly recommend having your dog watched by Sam.

Sam A.
Thank you so much Judy! We absolutely loved having Jax stay with us.
Sam A.
Matt S.
Matt S.
Sep 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Sam was great! She watched my dog for 6 days while I was traveling. She sent me updates with pictures nearly every day. She was very communicative and she worked with my schedule to set up a meet and greet and drop-off/pick-up times. I would recommend Sam to people needing to board their dogs.

Sam A.
Thanks for trusting me with Chewbacca, Matt! He's a sweet boy. Our family really enjoyed seeing how much he ...
Sam A.
Destiny N.
Destiny N.
Aug 14, 2018
Verified Stay

I would leave Poppet with Sam and her family again in a second. I can tell Poppet had a great day and Sam was kind enough to send sweet pics and updates throughout the day. She was flexible with a last minute booking and worked with me on pick up time. All around great communication!

Sam A.
Poppet was an absolute delight to care for. She is welcome to hang with us anytime! Thank you for the ...
Sam A.

About Sam

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time for full time care.

As a stay at home mom, I am able to provide plenty of attention, affection, and exercise for your dog. I have grown up with dogs my entire life and have experience caring for my own as well as others. I am experienced with puppies, adolescents, as well as senior dogs. I would love to work with you and make your dogs stay with me feel like a home away from home.

I have a ...

What Sam would like to know about your dog

Is your dog friendly with children?
Does your dog play well with other dogs or have any aggressive tendencies?
Does your dog have any sensitivities, such as separation anxiety, etc?
What are their preferences concerning how they like to play and relax?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Sam's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Sam's Pets

Ranger

Alaskan Husky, German Shepherd Dog, and Mixed
1 year, 9 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Sam watches your pet

We love to go on walks in our neighborhood, visit the dog park, and play fetch in a nearby gated field.

In Sam's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sam's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.