Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$33
in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sage can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Sage's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

6
repeat clients
21 Reviews

Anne T.
Anne T.
Aug 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Sage was a great host! She sent photos and updates daily and clearly our dog had a great time.

Sage M.
Jeremy B.
Jeremy B.
Jul 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Sage took good care of Toby, our Havanese, and was very understanding when our flight was unavoidably detained. She sent us daily photos and was very responsive.

Sage M.
Tori E.
Tori E.
Jul 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Sage was fantastic! She loved Moose and he came home super tired from all the playing at the dog park he was able to enjoy during his stay. I was also super appreciative that Sage was so willing to work with my schedule. Absolutely would recommend!

Sage M.

About Sage

3
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Going Above & Beyond!

I am so excited to care for your dog(s) (or cat(s))! We will have so much fun playing, walking, running, cuddling, and/or going to the park! Although I am mostly available in the evenings and on weekends, I can board your pet(s) during the week if they do not need to be walked during the workday. I have been boarding and walking dogs for over three years and it is something I absolutely love to ...

What Sage would like to know about your dog

I have two, dog-friendly kittens so it is important that your pet is kitten-friendly.
I welcome any breeds into my home! Please let me know if there is anything that makes your pet(s) nervous, anxious, and/or aggressive so that I can avoid their triggers.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sage's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
Sage's Pets

Babou

Cat
1 year, 3 months old, 12 lbs.

Tomato

Cat
1 year, 3 months old, 8 lbs.

When Sage watches your pet

We will explore the Ballston/Clarendon Area, especially all of the neighborhood green spaces! I love the local dog parks and I would be more than happy to bring your dog(s) there if you would like!

In Sage's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sage's Neighborhood

Sage's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.