Sabine M.

Sabine M.

Elora, ON

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sabine can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Sabine can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Anne D.
Anne D.
Sep 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Sabine's home is a perfect place for an overnight visit. She is a caring and knowledgeable dog-person. There is lots of room in her safely fenced backyard. She was in touch with us often during Zeus' two day visit - putting our minds at ease that he was happy and safe. The two resident dogs, Mouse and Rosie are both friendly and well-socialized. I'm sure Zeus had a grand time and I would be more than ...

Sabine M.
Sabine M.
Paul D.
Paul D.
Aug 22, 2018

When I first met Sabine my Rosie was 87 lbs of well loved Labrador. My schedule simply didn't leave time for the activity she needed so I spoilt her with treats. My vet, a good friend, kept chiding me on rolly polly Rosie, he told me I really needed to get some weight off her.

Rosie adored Sabine from day one, and settled right in, making herself at home on the couch.

Sabine mentioned Rosie ...

Sabine M.
Sabine M.

About Sabine

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Loving home with large fenced yard

I am a veterinary nurse with 25+ years of dog care experience. I believe in a positive praise environment and enjoy nothing more than making dogs happy. Whether that entails belly rubs and snuggles, playtime in my large, securely fenced yard, walks to nearby parks or on the beautiful Elora gorge trails ... your dog will be spoiled with attention, care and kindness.

My passion for dogs inspired me to co-found a street dog rescue in ...

What Sabine would like to know about your dog

I adore all dogs; from the tiniest to the largest! I would like to know:
* your dog's schedule & favourite activities - so I can tailor their day for maximum enjoyment
* whether your dog gets on well with other dogs in a home setting &/or on a leash
* whether your dog has any food sensitivities or health concerns I should be aware of

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sabine's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sabine's Pets

Mouse

Yorkshire Terrier
2 years, 10 mo. old, 5 lbs.

Rosie

Labrador Retriever
3 years, 6 mo. old, 75 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.