Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ruth can host 1 dog per night.
Ruth can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Natalie K.
Natalie K.
Sep 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Ruth was very kind to work with my travel schedule and sent multiple photos of my dog with her dog and family while I was away. My dog is like my child so very happy to have someone who cares for dogs and family as much as Ruth does! Thank you so much! I was at ease knowing he was in good hands while on vacation without service to check in daily!

Ruth D.
Ruth D.
Glen S.
Glen S.
Sep 6, 2016
Verified Stay

Chloe had a great weekend with Ruth and her family. She was well taken care and we really enjoyed the updates and pics we received. Chloe even has made a new friend, Daisy (Ruth's dog). We highly recommend Ruth to care for your family member!!

Ruth D.
Ruth D.

About Ruth

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs are family! Love em all!

I have an absolute love for all dogs! I've been around dogs all of my life and I have great experience - but more importantly I love them all and am very passionate about the appropriate treatment of these beautiful angels. I am patient and loving with these creatures. I enjoy playing with them and giving them nice long massages. Making them happy makes me extremely happy. I have a very flexible schedule and would love ...

What Ruth would like to know about your dog

I don't have any breed preferences and would like to know any special needs your dog may have as far physical, food related, or personality - so that I can be sure I am meeting his/her needs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Ruth's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Ruth's Pets

She is a small labradoodle - friendly and very relaxed personality.

Labradoodle
4 years, 6 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Ruth watches your pet

There is a gated dog park at my apartment with fun obstacle courses where dogs can play safely and have fun.

In Ruth's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Ruth's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.