Russ W.

(3)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Russ can host 1 dog per night.
Russ can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
3 Reviews

Sharon G.
Sharon G.
Sep 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Bruno had a great visit with Russ & Joann. He loved having playmates and seemed very happy at the end of his stay.

Russ W.
Russ W.
Fred A.
Fred A.
Jul 31, 2018
Verified Stay

I am a first time client of Russ and Joanne pet sitting service. I could have not made a better choice. They provided loving care for my precious Cairne Terrier. Their lovely large fenced in yard was perfect for him to play with their two rescue dogs. My guy also requires walks which they provided. They kept me posted with texts, pictures and videos.I will most certainly use them again and highly recommend them ...

Russ W.
Fred, Thanks for the review. We really enjoyed having Deejay with us. Hopefully Junebug will get over her love forlorn ...
Russ W.
Gardiner G.
Gardiner G.
Nov 19, 2017

I can't think of a more fitting person to take care of my pets and Russel. I have known Russ since high school and he and I have always been great friends and shared a lot of dog memories together.
Russ has gone above and beyond caring not only for his dogs but he has helped rescue and house rescue dogs for many years with his partner Joanne.
Russ has a wonderful disposition with dogs ...

Russ W.
Russ W.

About Russ

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Work from home, fenced yard, fun

As frequent travelers ourselves who expect the best for our dogs, we understand the importance of finding a dog sitter who cares as much about your dog as you do. When we travel, we never use kennels to board our dogs and believe in creating a stress free environment so you and your dog can travel with peace of mind. By boarding with us, we will treat your pet like our own family. Lots of ...

What Russ would like to know about your dog

Must be well socialized and house trained. Prefer smaller breeds under 40 lbs; will consider larger dogs depending on breed and behavior.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Russ' Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Russ' Pets

Junebug

Jack Russell Terrier
12 years, 5 mo. old, 15 lbs.

Elmo

Other Pets
2 years, 11 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Russ watches your pet

We live on quiet country road perfect for morning and afternoon walks with plenty of smelling opportunities. On weekends, we pack into the car for a short trip to the river or park for a more extended walking experience.

In Russ' Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Russ' Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.