House Sitting

$70
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$38
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$38
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Meghan M.
Meghan M.
Aug 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Rudy was amazing with our dog Brody. It was his first night home alone since we lost our other dog and he is skittish to begin with and has bad separation anxiety. Rudy was so great with him and when we got home he seemed so calm and well taken care of. Can’t thank her enough and am glad we’ve found someone we can use in the future. Highly recommend.

rudy l.
rudy l.
Nathaniel N.
Nathaniel N.
Feb 12, 2018

Rudy is great with our dogs! She is responsible, trustworthy, and respectful. We love that she sends us pics of our dogs while we're gone too!

rudy l.
rudy l.
Sam B.
Sam B.
Feb 6, 2018

Rudy is fantastic. She has such a calming presence around our 6 month old puppy which he needs! She’s prompt and attentive and always does a little something extra like a few training moments when she’s around. Very trustworthy in our home and prompt with responses and scheduling! Thanks for being awesome Rudy.

rudy l.
rudy l.

About rudy

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

✧☆Customized care for your pets!☆✧

About Me:
Hello, my name is Rudy and I am a 28-year-old working professional who graduated from Temple University. I reside in Haverford, Pennsylvania. I currently work at a travel insurance company in King of Prussia. I am a Rover sitter on the side.
I have completed an online course for Dog First Aid & CPR. The certificate of completion can be viewed in my photos section. You can also view many of my doggie ...

What rudy would like to know about your dog

Special Instructions?
I love all breeds of dogs and have had lots of experience sitting for breeds such as Portuguese Water Dogs, Labradoodles, Huskies, and Shepherds to Yorkies and Chihuahuas. My largest clients are a Greater Swiss Mountain Dog and a Bull Mastiff and my smallest client is a Morkie and a 3 month old Viszla puppy. At least five of my current repeat clients are puppies.

Much like humans, each animal has their own unique personality. It is important for me to learn about your pet’s general personality, like and dislikes, social behaviors, habits, and typical ways of communicating needs. I would like to know the any boundaries and rules that are typically in place so that I can provide consistent and similar care to what the dog is used to. Any special instructions that pertain to your pet would be great! I know that every dog and cat is different. I want to provide the best care possible to your beloved pet, so please be as detailed as possible!

Are there any areas the dog doesn't like to be touched, or things that upset your dog?
How old is your dog?
Are there any medical conditions or allergies that I should be aware of? I have experience with administering oral medication. Is there a medication schedule for me to follow?
Does your dog have any favorite toys?
How are they when it comes to interaction with other humans and dogs?
How often should your dog be fed? What are the quantities and timing?
How often does your dog typically use the bathroom?
What type of treats do you allow?
What is your dog's typical schedule like?
Does your dog have separation anxiety or any other problem behaviors?
Is your dog house-trained?
Do you allow your dog on furniture?
Does your dog have any destructive tendencies (i.e. chewing on shoes, tearing up furniture or rugs, digging holes in the yard)?
What is your preferred 24 hour emergency vet in case of emergencies? It is important to keep in mind that not all vets are 24 hour emergency centers.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

When rudy watches your pet

Where will we go? What will we do?:
I love to take walks in scenic places. I personally take my dog for a walk at the Haverford Reserve and visit the dog park. We used to jog on the trails while exercising before his diagnosis. We used to go on the trails or to parks for fun! I can take your dog wherever you you prefer. I can play fetch or with other toys with your dog in your yard. I prefer to walk dogs in safe areas that have a designated sidewalk! I have experience with walking two dogs at once. I have walked a bull mastiff before, so I am comfortable with large breed dogs as well. I also have experience with electric fences.

rudy's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.