Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rubi can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Rubi can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Buffy A.
Buffy A.
Aug 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Rubi was so flexible and sweet to our big lab while we were away. She sent great pictures and the best were her 2 dogs with mine. They got along so great together. Rubi has a great place for the dogs to run in an enclosed place right across the street which was perfect for my boy who needed exercise! Thanks Rubi for being a sweet person and a great caregiver to Tucker!

Rubi S.
Rubi S.
Stephen S.
Stephen S.
Aug 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Ruby was very responsive from the beginning and kept us updated throughout the entire stay. She is definitely a good choice for your puppy sitting needs!

Rubi S.
Rubi S.
Duane M.
Duane M.
Aug 1, 2018
Verified Stay

If we could give Rubi 6 stars, we would wholeheartedly! Being new to Rover, and travelling outside of our country we had no idea what to expect. We needed care for our two furkids while sightseeing downtown San Francisco. Not only did Rubi take outstanding care of our dogs, she gave helpful advice for public transit solutions. When on our second evening, we would be returning to Vallejo late and going back to SF early ...

Rubi S.
Rubi S.

About Rubi

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Doggie’s home away from home

Hello dog parents! My partner and I are huge dog lovers. I (Rubi) am a graduate student and he is a fitness instructor. Your furry one would not be alone more than 4 hours at any given time. We are very flexible with our schedules and very understanding of last minute changes. We have over 7 years of dog walking and sitting experience. We have rescued two dogs (our current pups) and fostered another with ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rubi's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Rubi's Pets

Carmelo

German Shepherd Dog and Siberian Husky
4 years, 6 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Coco Chanel

Coton de Tulear
3 years, 7 mo. old, 14 lbs.

When Rubi watches your pet

-Water play and frisbee galore in our yard
-Gated free play at Terrace Park (in front of our house!)
-Hike trails at River Park (8 minutes away walking)
-Vallejo waterfront jog (20 minutes away walking/jogging)

In Rubi's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Rubi's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.