Roxanne M.

Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Roxanne can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Roxanne can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


2 Reviews

Angela P.
Angela P.
Mar 26, 2017

I have a Lab mix male dog who becomes very anxious around new people and surroundings. Roxanne used to work where I would board him, and that's where she learned his personality and how to put him at ease. She was always so kind, gentle, and patient with him. Once she left the facility, it just wasn't the same for him. Now she cares for him at her home, and I wouldn't want it any ...

Roxanne M.
Roxanne M.

About Roxanne

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I am Very Experienced and Caring!

As long as I can remember, I've always had dogs, as well as many other types of pets. All types of animals make my heart full. I'm farmiliar with what to do in most medical emergencies, including pet CPR. In the past I co-owned and managed a German Shepherd and Cane Corso breeding and training facility. This makes me very comfortable around breeds that others may deem "agressive". I work very well with the misunderstood ...

What Roxanne would like to know about your dog

Absolutely no breed preferences! I love them all!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Roxanne's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Roxanne's Pets


German Shepherd Dog
9 years, 11 mo. old, 105 lbs.


Pekingese and Shih Tzu
1 year, 5 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Roxanne watches your pet

I'm a stay at home wife, so while staying with me, your baby won't be left alone for lomg periods of time. If I get the pleasure of pet sitting for your furbaby, my main goals will be having fun, being safe, and for them to feel loved. If your baby loves the water, Great! We have a creek to play in behind my home. Do they love the outdoors and long walks? Excellent! We have plenty of acreage with several trails for taking 30+ minute walks, at least a couple of times a day! I've cared for furbabies that were elderly or had special needs, as well. So, if your baby is just into kicking back and getting as many rubs and nuzzles as possible, I will happily ablidge. The bottom line is that my goal is to make you and your baby as happy and comfortable as possible. I can happily accommodate any requests that will make that possible.

In Roxanne's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Roxanne's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.