Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
7 Reviews

Dayna D.
Dayna D.
Jan 2, 2018
Verified Stay

I have been through several pp from this site and been disappointed, however it was worth it to find Rory! You can tell she has a way with animals. She was excellent in her communication, photo's and relaying any necessary information. I can finally put my heart at rest when I leave my furbabies with Rory! She's Wonderful!!!!!!

Rory R.
Rory R.
Shelly R.
Shelly R.
Jan 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Rory watched our cat. She was very friendly and professional at our first meeting and during all our correspondence. Our cat was healthy and happy upon our return. We received updates and pics which helped ease our concerns of leaving him while we were away. I would definitely book Rory again should the need arise.

Rory R.
Rory R.
Shirley H.
Shirley H.
Dec 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Our experience with Rory was absolutely wonderful. She dropped-in on our two dogs during the holidays and was always on-time, sent updates, and treated our home with respect. My husband and I would gladly ask her to pet sit again. We give her 5 stars!

Rory R.
Rory R.

About Rory

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Flexible, Happy-To-Help Pet Sitter

My name is Rory, and I'm a 27 year old pastry chef from Astoria, OR. I was raised on a ranch surrounded by a whole zoo of animals, and I spent most of my time looking after them. I have 6 years of experience with livestock/farm animals, and 10+ years of experience looking after household animals.
I moved to Jacksonville to be closer to my boyfriend, and I would like to go to pet ...

What Rory would like to know about your dog

Beneficial information for me to have would be:
-Needs that sensitive animals may have (no petting, no bathing, backing off when feeding, etc)

-If there are animals that require a specific routine, I would need the schedule

-Dietary restrictions

-General quirks

I have no breed preferences, but I am a very small person, so keep that in mind. I've done my fair share of goat wrestling but mastiffs are a whole other ballpark.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

I am a fetch master and I know the importance of play time for any animal. I jog/walk regularly and would love a furry friend to explore neighborhoods with. I don't know much about the parks around here, but I'd love to check them out and I'm sure the pup would love the adventure.
For dogs that love car rides, I'm your gal. I have a car seat for smaller breeds so they can ride without worry, and I know some fun roads to cruise down.

Rory's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.