Ron S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ron can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Ron can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Holly W.
Holly W.
Aug 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Jackson had a great visit with Ron and his family. She played well with their dog Bear, and was treated like one of the family. I received a picture or video daily and when I picked Jackson up, the whole family, including the kids, gathered to tell me how much they enjoyed the visit & say good bye. Best of all, Jackson seemed calmly happy to see me (not the usual hysterical jumping, worried whining ...

Ron S.
Ron S.
Leah P.
Leah P.
Jul 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Ron and his family were so good to Athena! She had so much fun playing with their dog, Bear, and Ron sent me pictures and video. I will book again next time I go out of town!

Ron S.
Ron S.
Kara B.
Kara B.
Feb 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Fantastic stay! Highly recommend Ron and family - they treated our pup like a member of the family and she loved it! They sent us great photos of the stay and always kept us feeling great about the stay away from home. Excellent dog sitters and people! ❤️

Ron S.
Ron S.

About Ron

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

We're a dog-loving family!

My wife and I work from home and we LOVE dogs! I grew up with a dog and I've cared for many of my friends' dogs. And last year, we adopted Bear, a rescue pup and she loves playing with other dogs big and small. She is very compatible and gets along with every dogs she meets. When we watch your dog, they will be a welcome member of our family during their stay. My ...

What Ron would like to know about your dog

We have well behaved children and a friendly dog and we want to be sure that your dog gets along with children and dogs too. Our children are 5 and 8 years old and we've taught them to be gentle and kind to dogs, which comes quite naturally for them. We have a doggy door leading out to our garden but if your dog isn't used to doggy doors we can open the door to let them outside as often as they want to go out to play or use the toilet.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Ron's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Ron's Pets

Bear

Mixed
1 year, 4 mo. old, 38 lbs.

When Ron watches your pet

We normally take Bear for walks at least a few times a day and we'll be happy to have your dog join us too, if you'd like.

In Ron's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Ron's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.