Ron J.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$60
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$28
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Ron can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Ron's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Ron is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Scott P.
Scott P.
Apr 29, 2019
Verified Stay

It was a pleasure having Ron check in on our new puppy. As newbies to dog ownership we’re learning as we go, so we’ve been thrilled with Ron’s experience and knowledge, but also his genuine joy he brings to the job. We look forward to continuing to work with him!

Ron J.
Sherry W.
Sherry W.
Apr 2, 2019
Verified Stay

My little one really enjoyed playing with Ron. He always refilled the water and cleaned all the mess. Ron is also an excellent trainer. He taught my puppy to do “paw” “rollover” only in a few days!! He always sent pictures and even videos for training. I believe my dog likes him.

Ron J.
Bernie C.
Bernie C.
Mar 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Ron was awesome! Lots of communication and very experienced.

Ron J.

About Ron

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Off or On leash forest walks

Hello my name is Ron,

I'm an avid outdoorsman, spending everyday in the woods of Thornhill, walking and running with my dog.
I have over 20 years experience caring for dogs, cats, mammals, reptiles and fish.

My schedule is flexible as I'm available mornings, afternoons and evenings.

Currently I'm offering 30 minute or 1 hour walks, runs and short drop in visits and I will work in ALL weather conditions (again I love to be ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Ron's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Ron's Pets

Bo

Bullmastiff, Mixed, and Poodle
6 years, 7 mo. old, 105 lbs.

When Ron watches your pet

Forest walks off or on leash
Group walks for social interaction

In Ron's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Ron's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.