Roman S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Roman can host 1 dog per night.
Roman can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Roman's Photos

Roman is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


8 Reviews

Marlena S.
Marlena S.
Jul 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Roman was so wonderful with Bentley. The whole family really treated him like one of their own. I would drop him off and his tail was already wagging to get inside, and at the end of the day when I picked him up he was sleepy and snuggly from a full day of playing and running around. Bentley had a great experience there and that made me feel really good about having Roman watch him ...

Roman S.
Maureen D.
Maureen D.
Apr 15, 2018

Roman is my longtime dear friend who I've trusted to doggie sit my dog on a few occasions. He followed my directions, walked my dog regularly, and asked questions for clarification. He took his responsibility seriously. I believe that Roman's calm energy is comforting for all animals who are living a slightly stressful situation - when mom & dad are away.
I will continue to ask him to doggie sit my fur baby. He's phenomenal.

Roman S.
Sherry D.
Sherry D.
Apr 14, 2018

Roman has been our next door neighbour for 10 years and during that time has owned 2 dogs, Punta and Rico. Both his dogs (were) are happy and well behaved and Roman is an extremely caring and responsible owner. Roman is what you call a dog lover, stopping to talk to any dog, large or small that he encounters. We and other friends in our neighbourhood have left our dogs in his care numerous times ...

Roman S.

About Roman

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I absolutely LOVE dogs!

I will care for your dog as if they were my own. My wife and I have had two dogs previously. Punta was our first dog, a Border Collie cross which my wife and I rescued from the Humane Society. Our second dog, Kito a Terrier cross was also rescued from the Humane Society. Sadly both of of our best friends have gone to heaven where they are waiting for us to join them at ...

What Roman would like to know about your dog

I believe before any bookings are confirmed, I think your dog and I should meet at your home just to make sure they are comfortable with me. This will also give you a chance to see how I interact with your dog to make you feel comfortable.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Roman's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Roman's Pets


Maltese and West Highland White Terrier
6 years old, 14 lbs.

When Roman watches your pet

I have a park which is close to my house about 3 minutes away which is great for walks. My yard is fenced in and in a very safe neighbourhood.

In Roman's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Roman's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.