Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Robert can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Robert can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
8 Reviews

Chloe W.
Chloe W.
Apr 7, 2017
Verified Stay

Robert is awesome, he is very reliable and sends me updates and photos. He is great with Harley and always try's to work with my last minute requests!

Robert A.
Robert A.
Richard B.
Richard B.
Feb 1, 2017
Verified Stay

Robert is dependable and loves dogs. My dog thinks he's awesome, which is good enough for me!

Robert A.
Robert A.
Kris E.
Kris E.
Jul 15, 2016
Verified Stay

Rob is such a wonderful and caring caregiver for our little Wickett! I can see how he will be a wonderful nurse!!! Thank you, Rob! You have eased our worry greatly regarding leaving our little dog!!!

Robert A.
Robert A.

About Robert

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Veteran & RN Student who loves dogs

I have always grown up with dogs and love all types. I have raised a handful of breeds to include shih tzus, yorkies, cocker spaniels, boxers, rottweilers, retrievers, labs, and currently a german shepherd and beagle. I rescued both who were in need of extra care and a home. I started puppy sitting my aunt's dogs and worked my way to friends. I am a trustworthy 11 year Marine Veteran who is in school for ...

What Robert would like to know about your dog

Any special needs or requirements?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Robert's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Robert's Pets


German Shepherd Dog
4 years, 8 mo. old, 72 lbs.


Basset Hound and Beagle
12 years, 7 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Robert watches your pet

We can go on walks nearby your neighborhood or any one of the surrounding parks to include: Pony Pasture, Pocahontas, Rockwood, Maymont, etc. We can play fetch or go for a jog.

In Robert's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Robert's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.