Richard S.

Richard S.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Richard can host 1 dog per night.
Richard can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Brittany T.
Brittany T.
Jul 12, 2018

Richard is fantastic to put it lightly! I trust him with my German Shepherd and my cat while I'm at work as well as when I have to go out of town. He has been pet sitting my babies for almost a year now and there is no one I would trust more. He is caring and attentive to each pet's individual needs and is so patient with them. My dog was shy of men ...

Richard S.
Richard S.

About Richard

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Barks & Recreation

Hi my name is Richard! I am a U.S. Army veteran that has worked with some of the bravest dogs on the planet. Now that I'm back home I am finishing up my degree with some online courses, so I'm home most of the day. I have a lot of experience and some pretty interesting training, but mostly I just like playing with my german shepherd Nova. She's 1 year old and an absolute ...

What Richard would like to know about your dog

I am military trained so most dogs are not an issue. If the dog is staying with us, we ask that your dog is house/crate trained, however we can accomidate young puppies that arent quite house-broken yet.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Richard's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Richard's Pets

Nova

German Shepherd Dog
1 year, 2 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Loki

Cat
2 years, 1 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Richard watches your pet

We have quite a few unfenced places within our apartment complex with grass and forest areas, very clean and well maintained. I take my own dog to Chester Frost State Park and Greenway Park in Hixson, we walk her along the hiking trails within the parks and sometimes swim in the water. We frequently go downtown to Play-Wash-Pint so if your dog is registered with them I can bring them along as well.

In Richard's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Richard's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.