Richard D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Richard can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Richard can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Richard's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

4
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Carolyn B.
Carolyn B.
Jul 7, 2019
Verified Stay

My dog was so happy with Richard. He is a fantastic sitter. He sent pictures to us while we were away. I can tell he loves dogs and I will definitely use him again. Very pleased with our choice and we will recomend him to our friends.

Richard D.
Whitney H.
Whitney H.
Jun 10, 2019
Verified Stay

We had a great experience leaving our dog with Richard! It was our first time leaving her with a sitter, but she did great! Seemed to have lots of fun with the other dogs and got lots of attention from the kids. We felt totally at ease leaving her in their home. Its easy to see they are true animal lovers. Will definitely book again.

Richard D.
Zachary  L.
Zachary L.
Apr 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Our pets are always happy and well cared for...

Richard D.

About Richard

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Patient, loving, active, playful

When I was young and found two puppies, a German Shepard pup (Sheba) and Scottish Terrier pup (Sargeant), in a old milk crate. My 30+years love of dogs began. I currently own three dogs, Black Lab (Riley), Olde English Bulldog (Bane), and Basset Hound mix (Penelope). My wife and I, fostered abandoned puppies from local animal shelters, handing feeding with bottles, slowly introducing solid foods, taking care of any medical needs, and house/crate ...

What Richard would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preference. I would have to know how they are with kids? crate/house trained? how are they with other dogs? How often does he/she go for walks? He/she free roaming or stay in crate most of the time? Medical needs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Richard's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 3 Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Richard's Pets

Riley

Labrador Retriever
10 years, 1 mo. old, 95 lbs.

Bane

Olde English Bulldogge
5 years, 1 mo. old, 55 lbs.

Penelope

Basset Hound
2 years old, 25 lbs.

When Richard watches your pet

Some trail walks and I have a swimming pool. So, if you're comfortable with it and provide a life vest, they can get in.

In Richard's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Richard's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.