Rich Y. - keeping canine companions company

Wharton-Hawthorne-Bella Vista, philadelphia, PA

Book on Rover & receive:

  • Premium pet insurance
  • Our reservation guarantee
  • 24/7 customer support

Green circle is the approximate location of "Warm home with pals for ur pooch."

Green circle is the sitter's approximate service range



Rich Y.'s Availability

Rich Y.'s Videos

Rich Y. provides

Home Sitting

from $50 per night

Traveling Sitting

Rich Y.'s Skills
  • 20 Years Of Experience
  • Oral Medication Administration
  • Injected Medication Administration
  • Senior Dog Experience
  • Special Needs Dog Experience
  • Can provide daily exercise
Rich Y.'s Home
  • Apartment
  • Smoking Household
  • Has Cats
  • Has 2 Dogs
  • No Children
  • Dogs Allowed On Bed
  • Dogs Allowed On Furniture
About Rich:

Nestled in an apartment in south Philly, our home would make a perfect stay for your dog(s). We have two friendly MinPins that love to play with new friends, regardless of their size. Because of their small size, however, we ask that your dog have the same qualities.

About this sitter:
I am a 26 year-old self-employed artist seeking ways to earn a little additional income.
I deal well with all sized dogs and easily make new "friends" if I'm walking my dogs in the park or being introduced to a friend's pet.
I've been a loving owner of dogs and other animals all my life. Currently, my house is run by 2 dogs and a cat that thinks she's a dog (2 miniature pinschers and a Maine Coon).

A life-time of experience with animals of different sizes with different needs gives me the confidence I can keep your dog happy and safe.

Why I love dog sitting
All my life. I grew up with our family dog, Max, an Irish Terrier. Since then, I've been asked by several friends to pet-sit while they're on vacation, and I've fallen in love with my partners two lovable Min Pins.

Meet my pets
We live with our MinPin, Rocco; chihuahua, Foxy; and a Maine Coon, Tasha. The dogs love attention and get along great with other animals of all sizes (a little curiosity when they first meet is to be expected.)
My cat is not de-clawed, but she is the most pleasant feline I've encountered. She is very calm and affectionate (with humans and dogs, alike). I've never had any problems with her and my dogs, or the handful of other dogs she has shared a living space with.

About my yard
No backyard, but I live on a small side-street in South Philly. We have access to an enclosed parking lot, less than 150 ft. across the street (walls on 3 sides, gated entrance). This is where my 2 dogs love to go to play fetch, pee, and sniff around. The area is quite large, and there is very limited traffic on our street (i wouldn't let them off the leash however, as a safety precaution.)

My experience administering medication
yes. While I was in highschool, our family dog was diagnosed with diabetes, which required administering 2 shots a day. I was responsible for giving him his shots on a regular basis. In addition, I've had to coax my own dogs into taking medicine their vet prescribed without a problem.

What Rich needs to know about your dog

I'd like to hear any general information that could help me get to know your dog(s). Most importantly; if there are any medical needs/care your dog may need. A little info about your dogs personality and behavior is always helpful, too.

When your dog stays in Rich's home

Here's where we'll take our walks
As I mentioned, for quick walks, I use the parking lot across the street (with a small garden/grassy area in the back of the lot. I also live within 2 blocks of two large, grassy parks that my Pins love to play at (especially at night when the park is free for them to explore).

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
That depends on your preference. Some dog owners don't like their pooch sleeping on the bed/furniture. If this is your wish, I will abide by it. Otherwise, I'd imagine your dog would happily join us in bed.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work from home, so the majority of my time will be spent in the company of your canine pal. I am very interactive with my two miniature pinschers (not given much of a choice), and enjoy spending time with my pooches.

This sitter accepts:

Maximum of 1 dog, from multiple clients at a time

Clients within: 25 miles (see map)
  • Small (0 - 15lbs)
  • Medium (16 - 40lbs)
  • Large (41 - 100lbs)
  • Giant (101lbs and above)
  • Accepts puppies
  • Dogs who can wait at least 2-4 hours between potty breaks
  • Dogs who can wait at least 0 to 2 hours between potty breaks
Cancellation Policy: Flexible

Loading Stay Photos


Age: 7 years, 6 mo. old
Weight: 12 lbs.
Breed: Miniature Pinscher

Rescued when he was a scared little puppy, Rocco was found in a dumpster as the only canine amongst a couple dozen cats.
He's always gotta be at your side, or on top of you, and shows all the affection in the world.


Age: 4 years, 7 mo. old
Weight: 6 lbs.
Breed: Chihuahua

Energetic, whirling ball of love who appreciates a warm lap just as much.


Rick M.

October 12
Rich had no problem bonding with both of my dogs, and seems to draw the attention of friend's pets whenever he's around. You can tell he loves interacting with them, especially when he talks to them... and surprisingly, they seem to understand.

Rich doesn't have any ratings yet. Rich will receive ratings by completing more stays.