Renee J.

Southeast Colorado Springs, Colorado Springs
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$22
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$17
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Renee can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Renee's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

2
repeat clients
10 Reviews

Karolyn H.
Karolyn H.
Dec 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Renee was great. My babies went for walks & I came home to very happy dogs. Renee sent pictures & updates through the day which made My short vacation stress free. My only regret is she doesn't live closer! She was visiting the area for Christmas holiday. I would definitely have her stay again. If you have a chance to hire her, I'd hire her every time.

Renee J.
Lindsay B.
Lindsay B.
May 1, 2018
Verified Stay

What an awesome experience it was having Renee stay with our puppies! She came beforehand to meet them and get a tour of the house, and then she stayed for 3 nights while we were out of town. Renee sent us pictures from her stay every day, and checked in frequently to let us know that Bonnie and Clyde were happy. She even washed the sheets after her stay and folded a load of laundry ...

Renee J.
Janice S.
Janice S.
Apr 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Renee was able to come stay with our dog pretty last minute. She arrived right on time and sent pics through the day. She clearly 'gets' and loves dogs and I was comfortable having her stay with even our brief introduction. I look forward to booking her again!

Renee J.

About Renee

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I'll run your dog, home all day

I will spoil your dog and love them like my own. I accepted a promotion that requires too much travel to have a dog, but I have had lots of dogs in the past, & I LOVE dogs and cats and pets like children and family. I am 42 and I have grown up with dogs and have over 31 years of paid dog and pet care experience. I am a professional (firefighter, US and ...

What Renee would like to know about your dog

accept all breeds. feeding times/amounts, meds if any, would like to know if need to keep away from other dogs on walks, runs. any special commands or specific needs or training. if they are allowed on bed and/or couch and furniture. vet and after hours info. trash recycle pick up schedule if applicable during stay.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Renee's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Renee watches your pet

The walk/run/jog/hike location and distance depends on what is best for the dog. Easy neighborhood walks, runs, or longer hikes or trail runs. My car is dog-friendly if you want your dog to get out for a hike or adventure. I keep dogs on leashes in neighborhoods or in areas where a leash is required, but I will look for good off-leash opportunities if that is what you prefer and what your dog is accustomed to. I have lots of trail/dog encounter experience and am good at getting to know what is best for your dog and others, and being very safety aware and polite too. I am ok with dogs who can get aggressive around other dogs, I am smart about avoiding encounters, getting off to the side or other side of the street, or having them sit, and can be strong or assertive when needed, and am a good dog trainer. I can help leash train or otherwise. I have read the Monks of New Skeet books and raised puppies by good standards , and helped at obedience schools. ball throwing, running, walking, hiking, playing, petting, loving, caring, cuddling, spoiling. but good at following owner rules and helping with obedience.

In Renee's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Renee's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.