René C.

René C.

Astoria-Long Island City, Astoria, NY

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
René can host up to 2 dogs per night.
René can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Phyllis G.
Phyllis G.
March 24, 2017

I've known Rene for some time now....to sum it up..dependable, caring, knowledgeable and very trustworthy. She is as great with dogs as their owners. She has always cared for my pet as if it was her own.
I greatly recommend her for your dog caring needs...you will be so happy you did!

René C.
René C.
Katherine L.
Katherine L.
March 24, 2017

My friend Renee is the most loving, generous and responsible people that I know. She is completely devoted to her dogs (they're more like children to her). She is dedicated to helping other dogs in need as well. Rene not only cares well for her dogs but she also keeps them clean, active and most importantly healthy. She has such a kind and pure loving soul that I can't think of anyone more fitted to ...

René C.
René C.

About René

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Foster mom & Rescue Advocate

I volunteer to foster dogs (over 40 dogs in the past 18 months alone) and I show dogs that are not my own the same love that i show my own dogs- which is a whole lot of love! We love house guests, and our doggy visitors are always well cared for and have a lot of fun- A tired dog is a happy dog is our motto!!

As a dog parent, I know that ...

What René would like to know about your dog

We welcome all socialized friendly dogs of all sizes and breeds, that are house trained or pad trained

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About René's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
René's Pets

Diesel

French Bulldog
5 years, 7 mo. old, 22 lbs.

Bruno

English Bulldog
2 years, 7 mo. old, 68 lbs.

Lulu

Chihuahua
2 years, 1 mo. old, 10 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.