Rena S.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rena can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Rena can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Rena's Photos

50%
of clients received photo updates
Rena is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

8
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Paul D.
Paul D.
Jul 5, 2019
Verified Stay

absolutely wonderful service cannot recommend highly enough. Kept us informed with pictures and was very sweet more than five stars.

Rena S.
Khara W.
Khara W.
Jun 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Rena was so great with my pup! It was my first time leaving him, and he was so happy and energetic when I saw him. She texted updates and pictures throughout the week as well.

Rena S.
Amy K.
Amy K.
Jun 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Rena did great and my timid girl actually loved staying there and loved her whole family. It was good to know she was in good hands.

Rena S.

About Rena

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home most of the time. Experienced.

Long time dog-owner and stay-at-home parent. Grew up with dogs of varied breeds and sizes, managed puppies from birth to adoption, and older dogs who need a little extra care. Don't mind the dirty work. Enjoy walking pets in a safe neighborhood and nearby trail system (Swamp Rabbit Trail) and college campus (Furman University Lake). Will provide indoor play and lots of attention and care and will keep on a leash outside for safety. Have ...

What Rena would like to know about your dog

I would want to know if the dog has any harmful habits such as nipping, marking or fighting. I don't have any other preferences. I take large or small breeds. Have had them all.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Rena's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Rena's Pets

Charlotte

Miniature Schnauzer
14 years, 6 months old, 15 lbs.

Holly

Dachshund
6 years, 1 month old, 18 lbs.

When Rena watches your pet

Walks include quiet neighborhood and nearby Swamp Rabbit Trail system and Furman lake. Indoor play and outdoor on leash, Dogs will be welcome members of our household and not confined for long periods of time.

In Rena's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rena's Service Area

Rena's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.