Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home

House Sitting

in your home

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

30 minute walks
Response Rate
Response Time
About a day

Is your dog pet friendly?

This sitter:
  • Has 1 dog and cats
  • Might have other guest dogs present
  • Accepts up to 2 dogs for boarding
Be sure to have a meet and greet to introduce your pets.
Discuss any overlapping bookings with your sitter.

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rebecca can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
80 Reviews
Kassie F.
Kassie F.
May 3, 2016

Rebecca is always the one I'd ask to take care of my cat, Simba when I have to go out of town. She's wonderful and loving with pets! She kept in touch with me to let me know everything's okay when I was at Disney World. Very trustworthy & responsible. My Simba loves her! I'd recommend her to everyone. Thank you again, Rebecca!!!

Rebecca R.
Rebecca R.
Melisa  M.
Melisa M.
May 2, 2016

Rebecca is very intelligent, and she obtains the uttermost optimistic outlook in life. Her personality and positive attitude will brighten whatever room she walks into. Animals seem to have a good opinion on certain humans, and Rebecca is definitely one of those! She has the biggest heart to care for all animals, if I needed someone to watch my animals, she'd be the one to call! You won't regret meeting her and trusting her with ...

Rebecca R.
Rebecca R.
Vanessa M.
Vanessa M.
May 2, 2016
Verified Stay

Rebecca is a superstar! I have multiple pets and she did a fantastic job with my rescue dogs --who are all big dogs. I simply can not say enough about how reliable she is and how she kept in touch with me with pictures and texts. I never worried about how my pups were doing for even a moment because of her updates. My only fear about being so honest in my review is that ...

Rebecca R.
Rebecca R.

About Rebecca

years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Dogs for the Deaf Donor

Whiskers & Paws

While you are at work, away on a business trip, or vacationing, I am more than happy to care for your pet(s). I have been providing pet sitting services on Rover since August 2012.

For Overnights Boarding, I encourage a meet and greet (though not required) before your booking so that I can meet you and your pet(s). If you want to leave your dog(s) with me, I also encourage a meet ...

What Rebecca would like to know about your dog

I would like to know your dog's needs for a variety of things such as exercise, walks, feeding instructions, if there's any allergies or medications, food and/or toy aggression, and social interactions (with other dogs/cats, children, and strangers). I would also like to know how to keep your dog(s) happy in my home (i.e.: playing with toys, getting treats, and etc).

In case of an emergency, I would like to have your veterinarian's contact (ph numbers, address, and if possible, veterinarian's name) on hand.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rebecca's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Rebecca's Pets


Irish Wolfhound
3 years, 9 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When your dog stays with Rebecca

Here's where we'll take our walks:
I am always visiting the different trails in the area - if your dog(s) like that, I'll be more than happy to bring them along! I enjoy early morning and evening strolls on the beach so I will be able to take your dog(s) to Jax/Atlantic/Neptune Beach which is less than a 10 minutes drive from my home. If your dog prefer quiet areas, there are plenty of other routes available to suit your dog's needs.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
Wherever the dog prefers! Your dog can sleep in the bed with me, the cat's bed (wink), the floor, the couch, and just pretty much anywhere. I do have two crates readily available (size S and XL) or you can bring your own if preferred!

Time I'll spend with your dog:
Typically, your dog and I could spend at least 7 to 8 waking hours with the dog on weekdays, and every waking hour on the weekends.

Time I'll spend with your dog:
For mid-day walks, they usually last about thirty minutes. I am able to accommodate to your needs whether you want the visits to be shorter or longer.

Extra house-sitting services:
I am able to bring in the mail, water your plants, leave a detailed journal (notes about your pet(s) for each visit), send you an email or text message with an attachment of your pet, and if you have an alley cat you tend to feed (some do this) - I am able to do that as well!

In Rebecca's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

In Your Home

Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Rebecca's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.