Rebecca R. - Come. Stay. Play.

Jacksonville, FL

Book on Rover & receive:

  • Premium pet insurance
  • Our reservation guarantee
  • 24/7 customer support

Green circle is the approximate location of "Come. Stay. Play.."

Green circle is the sitter's approximate service range



Rebecca R.'s Availability

Rebecca R.'s Videos

Rebecca R. provides

Home Sitting

from $20 per night

Traveling Sitting

80% response rate Sitter responds to most requests within 24 hours
Around an hour Sitter responds in around an hour
70% of stays Sitter sends photos through Rover on most stays
Rebecca R.'s Skills
  • 2009 Years Of Experience
  • Oral Medication Administration
  • Injected Medication Administration
  • First Aid/CPR
  • Senior Dog Experience
  • Special Needs Dog Experience
  • Can provide daily exercise
Rebecca R.'s Home
  • House
  • Non-Smoking Household
  • Has Cats
  • Has 1 Dog
  • Children 6-12 Years Old
  • Dogs Allowed On Bed
  • Dogs Allowed On Furniture
About Rebecca:

While you are at work, away on a business trip, or vacationing, I am more than happy to care for your pet(s). I have been providing pet sitting services on Rover since August 2012.

For Overnights Boarding, I encourage a meet and greet (though not required) before your booking so that you and your pet(s) can come meet me and my pets. Please feel free to check out my house and backyard so you can get an idea where your pet(s) will be staying while you are away. For Traveling Sits, I am able to come to you so I could meet you and your pet(s) to see if I am the right fit.

I am very flexible about pick up and drop off times. If you decide to take an extra day or two on your vacation - no worries! Just let me know in advance. Or say you have a delayed or cancelled flight, do not worry - I will not charge you for something that is beyond your control if your dog needs to stay another day or so. If you need to drop off your pet(s) a day earlier due to my own time conflict, you will not be charged for that as well. I am also very flexible in the cancellation policy. If for any reasons you need to cancel and already paid Rover, you will get a full refund within 1-3 business day via

My prices are negotiable if need be, especially if you need me to care for your pet(s) for a long period of time which can get extremely expensive.

Your pet(s) will be given lots of love and attention as well as daily walk and exercise. I am more than happy to provide your pet(s) with whatever they need to make an unfamiliar surrounding comfortable for them (for Overnights Boarding).

***I am more than willing to accommodate pets that require special care due to age and/or other medical reasons.

My name is Rebecca Roa and I am twenty-five years old. I am a third generation Deaf in my family and a fluent American Sign Language (ASL) user. I have residual hearing and can also speak just fine - this does not interfere with my abilities to care for pets at all.

I completed my Bachelors in Psychology with a minor in Linguistics and my Masters in Mental Health Counseling at Gallaudet University located at Washington, D.C. in May 2014. I am aiming to become an Animal Assisted Therapist and have volunteered with People. Animals. Love. (PAL) as a Pet Visiting Team for the past two years.

I just moved back to Florida and I am employed with The Arc of the St. Johns in St. Augustine, FL as a Mental Health Coordinator in the Psychosocial Rehabilitation Program. The Arc of the St. Johns provides services to people with intellectual and developmental disabilities (I/DD).

I am adopted by four rescued cats (two domestic short-haired and two Maine Coons) and an Irish Wolfhound!

My experience administering medication
I am very comfortable in administering medications. I have a variety of experience such as using an inhaler, giving pills (by mouth, in food, pocket pills, etc), administering cream in ears/body, eye drops, etc.

I am also very familiar with Cerebellar Hypoplasia (neurological disorder). I used to have one of my own, Skittles, but he passed away about 2 years ago to Kidney Failure.

What Rebecca needs to know about your dog

I would like to know your dog's needs for a variety of things such as exercise, walks, feeding instructions, if there's any allergies or medications, food and/or toy aggression, and social interactions (with other dogs/cats, children, and strangers). I would also like to know how to keep your dog(s) happy in my home (i.e.: playing with toys, getting treats, and etc).

In case of an emergency, I would like to have your veterinarian's contact (ph numbers, address, and if possible, veterinarian's name) on hand.

When your dog stays in Rebecca's home

Here's where we'll take our walks
I am always visiting the different trails in the area - if your dog(s) like that, I'll be more than happy to bring them along! I enjoy early morning and evening strolls on the beach so I will be able to take your dog(s) to Jax Beach which is a few minutes drive from my houset. If your dog prefer quiet areas, there are plenty of other routes available to suit your dog's needs.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Wherever the dog prefers! Your dog can sleep in the bed with me, the cat's bed (wink), the floor, the couch, and just pretty much anywhere. I do have two crates readily available (size S and XL) or you can bring your own if preferred!

Time I'll spend with your dog
Typically, your dog and I could spend at least 7 to 8 waking hours with the dog on weekdays, and every waking hour on the weekends.

When Rebecca cares for your dog in your home

Time I'll spend with your dog
For mid-day walks, they usually last about thirty minutes. I am able to accommodate to your needs whether you want the visits to be shorter or longer. For overnights, I pet from 7pm-7am (this is flexible, definitely).

Extra house-sitting services
I am able to bring in the mail, water your plants, leave a detailed journal (notes about your pet(s) for each visit), send you an email or text message with an attachment of your pet, and if you have an alley cat you tend to feed (some do this) - I am able to do that as well!

This sitter accepts:

Maximum of 1 dog, from multiple clients at a time

Clients within: 10 miles (see map)
  • Small (0 - 15lbs)
  • Medium (16 - 40lbs)
  • Large (41 - 100lbs)
  • Giant (101lbs and above)
  • Accepts puppies
  • Dogs who can wait at least 0 to 2 hours between potty breaks
  • Dogs who can wait at least 0 to 2 hours between potty breaks

This sitter does not accept:

  • Dogs who are not crate trained
  • Females who are in heat
Cancellation Policy: Flexible

Loading Stay Photos


Age: 2 years, 6 mo. old
Weight: 65 lbs.
Breed: Labradoodle

Ellie is my sweet and loving (AND goofy) 2 year old Labradoodle.

34 Reviews

Emily H.

April 3

Rebecca was awesome as usual! Made my trip so much less stressful with detailed check ins of how it went with my animals. She's the best :)

Samuel C.

January 5

Gog sitting services.

Lisa E.

December 18

The stay was for thurs thru sun. Sleeping at my house thurs fri and sat night.

Emily H.

November 13

Lori V.

October 22

Kathy Y.

May 12

Tiki's stay with Rebecca was great. Rebecca made sure to check in every day to give me updates and we had no problems. It was really reassuring to know all was going well. I highly recommend booking Rebecca for your pet's stay :)

Michelle R.

April 24

Aileen B.

April 21

I booked an appointment last minute and Rebecca was able to accommodate my request. My dog Lincoln had a great time as always and seems to even calm down after he stays there!


Stephanie S.

September 26
Rebecca did an absolutely AMAZING job with my little pooch! Not only did she go above nd beyond in regards to caring for my dog, but when I returned home from my trip, my dog was happy! She usually goes through separation anxiety, but with Rebecca she didn't! I will continue to utilize Rebecca's sitting services whenever I need to leave my dog home. Thanks Rebecca!

Lee W.

November 28
Rebecca was AWESOME with Mika! She texted me updates and pictures and made me feel extremely comfortable when I had to leave my pup behind for the weekend. I will definitely use Rebecca again and highly recommend her!

Emily H.

October 7

Amber M.

October 7

Melina R.

October 7
Rebecca is a wonderful young lady who loves animals. She do understand animal's behavior. She give personal attention to any animals. She is reliable and trustworthy.

Jacqueline R.

October 14