Rebecca H.

Rebecca H.

Dog Boarding

$26
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$26
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$13
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rebecca can host 1 dog per night.
Rebecca can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Christy M.
Christy M.
Jul 18, 2017

Rebecca is an outstanding pet sitter. She is not only reliable, she is also very tender and kind with animals. She just recently looked after my dog who is my pride and joy for over a week while I was out of town. I trusted her implicitly and was not let down. She did an excellent job. My dog was healthy and happy, She also stayed in communication with me with pictures and texts while ...

Rebecca H.
Rebecca H.

About Rebecca

30
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

All dogs need love!!

My friends and family call me the dog whisperer lol! I lived on a large ranch for twenty years. During that time, I adopted and raised over twenty-five homeless dogs of various sizes, breeds, and ages. Many of my adoptees had medical problems and/or had experienced previous abuse. Consequently, I know a lot about dogs and their behavior. In my experience, what dogs need most is love and understanding. Like humans, each dog has ...

What Rebecca would like to know about your dog

I would have to insist on a meet and greet before a dog is allowed in my home. This is for the reassurance of the animal as well as my peace of mind. Also, no pit bulls. I would be afraid of aggression toward my sweet, old boy. Very large breeds would also not work in my space except if they were very laid back. That's an assessment I would have to make after meeting the animal

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Rebecca's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rebecca's Pets

Radar

Thai Ridgeback
13 years, 3 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Rebecca watches your pet

I take my cues from the personality of the dog, and whatever the client is comfortable with. I have a dog park on property, but I'm a very active person and I'm also comfortable with long walks or runs. There's a school near me where lots of people take there dogs in the evening to socialize as well. For a very active dog, fetch or tug of war might be some of the activities we would enjoy. Most importantly, all dogs in my care receive lots of reassurance and affection.

In Rebecca's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Rebecca's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.