Dog Boarding

$58
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rebecca can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

16
repeat clients
26 Reviews

Dan W.
Dan W.
Jun 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Rebecca was very professional and friendly. She took the time to meet with me before her first visit to get to know Maya. Five stars all the way!

Rebecca B.
Rebecca B.
Sarah H.
Sarah H.
Apr 14, 2017
Verified Stay

Rebecca is great and I would highly recommend her.

Rebecca B.
Rebecca B.
Nicole K.
Nicole K.
Apr 14, 2017
Verified Stay

Rebecca was great! She was very patient with my timid dog. I definitely recommend her and will use her again!

Rebecca B.
Rebecca B.

About Rebecca

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • COEL Donor

Former lawyer turned pet sitter

I am a true pet lover and I currently have a small female dog and 2 cats (all spayed). I volunteer for a local rescue that focuses on senior pets. I have a yorkie who stays with my parents. All of my pets are spayed/neutered and up to date on vaccinations. *NOTE: I can ONLY accept dogs who are good with or tolerant of cats* I am able to separate the cats so long ...

What Rebecca would like to know about your dog

I've cared for every type of dog - from puppy to senior, from special needs to anxiety-ridden, from Yorkie to Pitbull. I love all breeds, shapes and sizes.
I also have experience with aggressive dogs and dogs who have anxiety issues. From my own personal experience, I know what it's like to have an aggressive dog who is prone to bite. While I have been bitten in the past, I WILL accept dogs who have a bite history. I would never turn down a dog simply because he/she has bitten in the past. However, I do ask that you provide me with all details surrounding the bite incident so that I can be sure to avoid any potential bite triggers and be respectful of your dog's boundaries. We do have children in our home periodically and I want to make sure that everyone (your dog included) is safe and set up for success.

I do require a quick meet and greet before agreeing to care for any pet. I will also ask for veterinary information and vaccination history in case of an emergency and detailed instructions as to feeding schedule/treats.

My 2 cats are not big fans of dogs, but will tolerate/ignore your dog so long as he/she does not chase them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Rebecca's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Rebecca's Pets

Dash

Yorkshire Terrier
16 years, 2 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Imogene

Pomeranian
13 years, 3 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Rebecca watches your pet

I will provide 1/2 hour walks after dinnertime and in the AM. Your pup will get a potty break mid-day and before bedtime as well. Our evening will be filled with plenty of snuggles and playtime, whether it's a game of fetch or a puzzle toy. I will provide you with a text update as often as you wish. I am also happy to keep a written list each each day of our activities is you prefer.

If I am sitting for your dog over a weekend, your dog will not be left alone for more than 4 hours at a time. If you wish to provide a crate, that's fine, but I do not require it. During the week, I work from home every day except Tuesdays and Wednesdays. Your dog would not be left alone except for the occasional errand run.

I will not take a dog to a dog park because I prefer not to put a dog who is in my care at any potential risk of getting hurt. However, I am happy to do a playdate if your dog has a particular friend he/she enjoys playing with. Out of an abundance of caution, I will not allow your dog to interact with any dogs while on a walk - I just prefer to be extra safe!

In Rebecca's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Rebecca's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.