Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Randy can host up to 6 dogs per night.
Randy can host up to 6 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Randy's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

8
repeat clients
21 Reviews

Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.
Oct 7, 2019
Verified Stay

Wonderful! Clean home, yard, so easy to communicate with, pictures sent everyday! Happy dog!!!! Definitely my go to sitter!!!!

Randy C.
Dennis M.
Dennis M.
Sep 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Randy and his wife were great as always! Thanks for always being so kind and open to having Wesley

Randy C.
Santiago B.
Santiago B.
Aug 28, 2019
Verified Stay

I’m very pleased with their service and understanding of the needs of my boys. They are amazing. 5 star to Randy and Leonor.
I highly recommend their service and caring of my babies.

Randy C.

About Randy

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • RoverGO

Randy the Dog Sitter/Walker

Growing up in rural Ohio and raising dogs all my life has shown me the joy that dogs bring!I love that I can simultaneously make sure that dogs of all kinds are well taken care of and give back to the community all at once.

Although my professional experience with dogs is limited to Rover, I have had lots of experience raising all sorts of different pups. I have had small- and medium-sized Terrier mixes, ...

What Randy would like to know about your dog

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:

Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
What’s your preferred method of communication?
Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
Do you have a vet nearby that you trust?
Is your dog spayed/neutered?
Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
What’s the best way to spoil your pup?

About Randy's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Randy's Pets

Zac

10 years, 8 months old, 45 lbs.

Angel

11 years, 8 months old, 10 lbs.

When Randy watches your pet

I know that a happy dog is a healthy dog, so we’ll spend a lot of our time together getting lots of exercise in! I love to walk with my dogs and make sure that they are always well exercised! We love to play frisbee together or head to the beach to go swimming. Your pup is more than welcome to come along!

I will make sure to take your pups on many walks, provide toys, and spend time playing with them in my fenced yard. If they are staying with me on a weekend, I will be home all day. After September, I will be available at home seven days a week! I normally have no commitments that require me to be away from home for extended periods of time on the weekend, but will make them known if they come up.

My neighborhood is called Bal Harbour. I love that it is gated- one exit and entrance which provides a quiet oasis from the sometimes bustling Fort Lauderdale Beach. Inside there are three walkable miles away from heavy car traffic and a low speed limit. There are painted sidewalks and stretches of greenery that dogs love to walk in.

In Randy's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Randy's Neighborhood

Randy's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.