Dog Boarding

$48
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$42
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Raj can host 1 dog per night.
Raj can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Melissa P.
Melissa P.
May 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Raj is the best!

Raj S.
Raj S.
Melissa P.
Melissa P.
Apr 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Raj is an excellent pack leader! Lady isn’t a simple dog & Raj totally gets her. We are definitely starting some regular care w/ Raj, Charlie & Bailey to improve Lady’s socialization skills. Thank you so much!!

Raj S.
Raj S.
Katherine M.
Katherine M.
Apr 9, 2018
Verified Stay

Raj was wonderful with our pup! We went out of town for 1 1/2 weeks and Raj took great care of him. Our dog really enjoyed Raj’s dogs and they seemed to form a close bond. With past dog sitters, we usually return to find our dog very skinny and his fur a mess (he’s a poodle and requires daily brushing). Not so with Raj! He found a way to make our ...

Raj S.
Thanks for the review! It was an absolute pleasure caring for Rexi.
Raj S.

About Raj

11
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

The best care for your best friend!

I have grown up with animals my entire life. In addition to caring for my personal pets (have two very sweet mini-dachshunds), I volunteer at couple of local animal charities. Since I work from home, your pets will have me available to exercise them multiple times a day. I live on the north side of Williamsburg which has a number of great spots to walk dogs especially along the waterfront.

I am available for dog ...

What Raj would like to know about your dog

I generally prefer small to medium sized dos but am willing to make exceptions.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Raj's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Raj's Pets

Bailey

Dachshund
12 years, 2 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Charlie

Dachshund
8 years, 1 mo. old, 9 lbs.

When Raj watches your pet

I will walk the dogs 3-4 times daily, including taking them to the park if that is okay with the owners.

In Raj's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Raj's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.