House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
75%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rafael can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Elizabeth H.
Elizabeth H.
Mar 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Rafa is a great dog-walker. Very sweet and kind, responsible, and knowledgeable about dogs. Great choice for my precious pup!!!

Rafael G.
Rafael G.
Daniela J.
Daniela J.
Feb 27, 2018

Rafael is great with animals! My dogs are usual difficult and don't take to people easily. Fortunately, Rafa's personality and patience put them at ease. They enjoyed their day under Rafael's care. I would definitely contact Rafael again and highly recommend him.

Rafael G.
Rafael G.
Jesus R.
Jesus R.
Feb 26, 2018

I highly recommend Rafael Gutierrez for your pet sitting needs. To say he loves animals is an understatement! My cat received the care and attention he needed while I was away. Rafael is very friendly, dependable and trustworthy. If you need a great pet sitter or dog walker you will not be disappointed!

Rafael G.
Rafael G.

About Rafael

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

My boxweiler & I love making pals

I love animals, especially dogs. I've had pets almost my entire life. Our last dog was a chow-chow mix and lived with us for 14 years. Now I have a fun and friendly 3.5-year-old boxweiler named Bruno. I walk Bruno daily and take him to the dog park or to the beach about two times a month. I also walk a few other dogs of different breeds and sizes. People in my neighborhood know ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Rafael's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rafael's Pets

Bruno

Boxer and Rottweiler
4 years, 4 mo. old, 125 lbs.

When Rafael watches your pet

In Rafael's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Rafael's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.