Rachelle W.

Rachelle W.

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
1 Review
Deb W.
Deb W.
Jun 23, 2014

Rachelle has an amazing way with both dogs and cats! She has always either owned dogs or been a foster for Guide Dogs for the Blind so she is very conscientious, responsible and loving to the animals in her care! When ever we go away, she is the first person we call to watch our dog and cat! She makes sure to give them love and attention as well as their daily food and walks ...

Rachelle W.
Rachelle W.

About Rachelle

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Cat Friendly Dogs welcome!

My cat and dog love having canine guests, and so do I! If your dog can live along side my favorite feline, I would welcome the opportunity to care for your pooch. The dog would get lots of cuddle time in the evenings, multiple long walks throughout the day or even a hiking trip! My dog is very friendly with other dogs and would be a great playmate, if wanted. If your pup would rather ...

What Rachelle would like to know about your dog

I have no preference regarding breeds; I believe each dog is an individual and doesn't deserve to be restricted to breed stereotypes/characteristics. I am mostly interested in knowing how the dogs may react to new humans entering their home, their ability to get along with other dogs or cats and what their favorite activities are.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

Here's where we'll take our walks
I live in a wonderful new neighborhood in Elk Grove with lots of parks and trails.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Either in a crate (if owner preferred) or confined in a bedroom with access to floor, a comfy dog bed and/or blanket so that there are choices based on dog preference.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Any dog staying in my home will not be left alone longer than a 4 hours each day. Activities vary from cuddling on the floor while watching tv, exercise and other interactive games such as Kongs, fetch or others based on owner request.

Time I'll spend with your dog
This depends on the dog, household and requests of the owner. Typical visits would be anywhere from 20-60 minutes at least 2 times each day. For any in home stay, the dog would be with me much of the day and there would definitely be cuddling in front of the tv :)

Extra house-sitting services
Absolutely. My goal is to make each visit complete with whatever you need to put your mind at ease while away. I am even open to basic housecleaning for an additional fee!

Rachelle's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.