Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachelle can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Rachelle can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7 Reviews

Terry T.
Terry T.
Oct 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Couldn't have asked for a more caring loving person. Ozzy was certainly well taken care of and we wouldn't think twice about using Rachelle again to watch our dog.

Rachelle P.
Rachelle P.
Chris M.
Chris M.
Aug 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachelle was fantastic with our Finn. . He was well taken cared for and came home happy but tired. I would highly recommend her.

Rachelle P.
Rachelle P.
Paulanne J.
Paulanne J.
Aug 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachelle and her family were so caring and welcoming. They treated Shadow like a queen. Very attentive and affectionate. Shadow had the time of her life!

Rachelle P.
Rachelle P.

About Rachelle

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home Away from Home!

I am a Mom of 3 grown children, have always had dogs, cats, hamsters, Guinea pigs, rabbits etc... I have been foster mom for the SPCA and Region of Halton/Peel and now part of a rescue for Bernese Mountain Dogs. Pets are my specialty. I have taken great care of senior dogs and cats and special needs animals. My friends love when I watch their dog because they have peace of mind while away ...

What Rachelle would like to know about your dog

No breed preference. Would respect all dietary decisions. Check out my facebook page called Pawsma Hall!! @pawsmahall

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachelle's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Rachelle's Pets

Bella

Bernese Mountain Dog
6 years, 11 mo. old, 104 lbs.

Kona

Doberman Pinscher, Golden Retriever, and Mixed
1 year, 11 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Rachelle watches your pet

We have a pool and a fenced yard we currently do 3 walks a day with our pups who stay with us and play in the yard.

In Rachelle's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachelle's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.