Rachel Y.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Drop-In Visits

$19
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Rachel's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Rachel is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Sarah T.
Sarah T.
Mar 15, 2019
Verified Stay

We have a new puppy and needed someone to check in on him mid day while we’re at work. She was great! Took him out, fed him, played with him, and changed his pad if necessary. We will certainly be booking with Rachel again!

Rachel Y.
Ty C.
Ty C.
Jun 25, 2018

Rachel came highly recommended by several people. I found her to be very professional. She came by to meet my cat and dog, we discussed their needs, she emailed me a contract to include our verbal discussion and her reasonable price based on my requests. She stayed several nights at my home and provided updates while I was on vacation, putting me at ease. I returned home to a clean house and happy pets. I ...

Rachel Y.
Adeline L.
Adeline L.
May 11, 2018

Rachel has been our "go to" house and pet sitter for over 8 years now. She is not only extremely dependable but she is also loving to our pets. She does more than just feed them and keep an eye on them. She plays with them and gives them plenty of cuddles. She has her hands full here. We have 3 small dogs, and a cockatiel. She makes sure everyone is kept fat and happy ...

Rachel Y.

About Rachel

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I consider pets family :)

I have been pet sitting for about 8 years. My typical clients are friends and occasionally some of my residential cleaning clients. I have a flexible schedule, since my cleaning business is part time and I do volunteer work. That being said, I love to stay active and I am willing to even go jogging with your dog. Also, I'm big on communication, so please feel free to inform me of anything you may find ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if they have any allergies, any physical ailments and/or there is a certain way to approach/handle the dog. Currently, I do not have any bred preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

I would like to walk them around the neighborhood or to a nearby park, if possible. I would like to play fetch with the dog, see what type of tricks they are able to do, and/or go for a jog, if they are up to it.

Rachel's Service Area

Rachel's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.