Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Candace G.
Candace G.
Nov 23, 2017
Verified Stay

Our girls (dogs) were happy and well cared for. We would definitely be glad to have Rachel take care of them the next time we need to travel.

Rachel W.
Rachel W.
Cassie C.
Cassie C.
Nov 10, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel was fantastic with Jefe! We are pretty strict with maintaining his obedience training, so we were nervous leaving him for three weeks, not knowing if he would be as consistent upon our return, and he most definitely is just as obedient. We appreciate Rachel taking the time to let Jefe have fun, but also make him follow the rules. He looked great when we picked him up. I think he may have gotten a ...

Rachel W.
Rachel W.
Emily D.
Emily D.
Oct 18, 2017

Cooper absolutely loved spending the weekend with Rachel and Maisie! Rachel made me feel at ease about being away from my pup by sending frequent pictures and updates. I know that Cooper had a great time because he was worn out when we got home. I won't leave him with anyone else!!

Rachel W.
Rachel W.

About Rachel

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Responsible and Reliable Dog Lover!

I am a PA student living with my husband and our two dogs. I have owned dogs for 15 years and have experience caring for dogs of all sizes and ages. I have been petsitting for dogs (and other animals-reptiles, cats, horses, etc) for over 10 years. I am very reliable and responsible and will always be there to make sure your pet is happy and cared for.

I have basic veterinary knowledge to ensure ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Maisie

Boxer and Mixed
4 years, 8 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Amelia

Labrador Retriever and Mixed
2 years, 5 mo. old, 70 lbs.

When Rachel watches your pet

We love walks at Daffin, skidaway, and Forsyth!

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.