Rachel W.

Rachel W.

Financial District, NYC

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$33
in the sitter's home
per day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Rachel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Wesley S.
Wesley S.
Oct 13, 2015

Rachel is very caring towards all dogs. She spends her Saturdays volunteering at animal shelters hoping to find new homes for sheltered dogs and has raised a rescue dog of her own. I highly recommend Rachel as a dogsitter.

Rachel W.
Rachel W.

About Rachel

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Doggy mommy with love to share!

About me:
I had dogs since I was 15. I had a Yorkie growing up (she's in doggie heaven now) and now a 16 lb Shih Tzu, Gambit, that we (husband and I) adopted about 2.5 years ago. I volunteer for a nonprofit, no kill dog rescue organization every available weekend I have. I like spending time with Gambit on weekends as much as possible. I have long hours at work, so I try ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

Small dogs only (20 lbs and under) and hypoallergenic, please.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Rachel's Pets

Gambit

Shih Tzu
6 years, 1 mo. old, 15 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.