Rachel U.

Rachel U.

Astoria-Long Island City, Long Island City, NY

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

J. J.
J. J.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was great! Definitely recommend her to take care of your pup!!

Rachel U.
Rachel U.
Alan A.
Alan A.
Oct 20, 2018

Rachel’s love for animals and dogs especially is contagious. She volunteers to sit and walk many of our friends and families dogs just to spend the time together and play with Mikey, Sully, Lucifer, etc.

She is a caring and attentive person who would treat any pup like her own. You would be lucky to have Rachel help out with any of your doggy needs!

Rachel U.
Rachel U.
Jill U.
Jill U.
Oct 15, 2018

Rachel is the most responsible dog walker I have ever had! She is always attentive to my senior dog's special health needs and gives me frequent updates throughout the day. I've trusted Rachel with my pup for the last five years, and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for an energetic and friendly dog walker.

Rachel U.
Rachel U.

About Rachel

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Affordable and accountable

Aloha! I’m available to help assist you with your dog(s) often. Whether you need a walk, day/night boarding, house sitting, or just a drop in to see how your pup is doing I promise to take the best care of your best friend! And I’ll send you awesome pictures!
A little about me - I’m new to NYC and and am a dental hygienist but I’m waiting on my licenses ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

Love them all!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Rachel watches your pet

Walks and indoor fetch

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.