Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Rachel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

27
repeat clients
36 Reviews

Paul S.
Paul S.
May 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel and her family were great caretakers to our two dogs. They were flexible with our drop-off and pick-up times, and kept us updated during the stay so we felt at ease. Our dogs loved hanging out in the backyard, and were tired out when we picked them up. This is a sign they had lots of exercise and play time. Rachel also had no problem giving our dogs their daily medication. We are so ...

Rachel S.
Rachel S.
Simone K.
Simone K.
May 19, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel and her lovely family are absolutely the best option I have found for my dog when I can't be with him myself. He comes home from staying with them tired and totally content. It's obvious that he enjoys staying with Rachel and I enjoy the peace of mind that he is being well cared for and loved. Thank you, Rachel!

Rachel S.
Rachel S.
Jackie D.
Jackie D.
May 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Thanks to the entire family for their genuine care and love for Pixel. She had a wonderful stay!

Rachel S.
Rachel S.

About Rachel

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

East Norwalk Boarding

**About me**
My husband and I both work from home, we have 3 children currently 7, 9 and 12. We have rescued dogs in the past who have since passed away and we miss having dogs in our home. We are experienced with separation anxiety, rescue dogs and bully breeds. We are not ready to commit to having dogs full time and feel looking after your family pet will be fun for them and us ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.