Rachel S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
5 Reviews

Jennifer Z.
Jennifer Z.
Mar 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel is great. I have a high maintenance dog (pit bull) with severe separation anxiety. So she needs someone who is gentle, very present and can follow the many rules and rituals that keep Josie calm. Rachel stayed at my house for 4 days and took great care of Josie. She is also a great houseguest, I can barely tell she was there. She kept in touch every day and left me a detailed note ...

Rachel S.
Rachel S.
Ellen S.
Ellen S.
Jan 15, 2018

Rachel has such a wonderful rapport with animals. She is kind and loving and is able to be in control with even the largest breeds. She also had such fun with dogs and cats and is an active playmate able to provide exercise and playtime. She had her own dog walking business at the age of ten and kept that for two years. All in all, she is trustworthy and an asset to pet owners.

Rachel S.
Rachel S.
T.J. M.
T.J. M.
Jan 11, 2018

Rachel is a caregiver at heart and loves animals of all shapes and sizes. She is especially fond of dogs and prefers their company to most humans. She’s a girl that can be trusted to handle any situation with your pup. Might I add that she may seem small but I’ve seen her handle big dogs on a walk as if they were Pomeranians! looking for a great person to take care of ...

Rachel S.
Rachel S.

About Rachel

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Adventure buddy at your service!

I enjoy going on long nature walks in different areas, car rides, playing fetch, digging holes, chasing my tail...yes I’m human! Now I want to include your doggo, too! I don’t technically have “official” pet care experience but I’m the go-to dog sitter for family&friends. I’ve been sitting and walking since I was a little girl; starting with my neighborhood dog walking business when I was ten. I can do ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

General temperament, health conditions, food preferences, age. No specific breed preferences, but knowing beforehand what kind of doggo will allow me to properly prepare.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Rachel watches your pet

I like going on little adventures to places ranging from parks and beaches, to Petsmart, to downtown. Shark Park in Neptune City is my favorite. I also like dog parks; or one-on-one playtime in a fenced in baseball field. (Plus, who doesn’t love a windows-down ride in the car?!—clipped in for safety, of course.) Rather I stick closer to home? A nice long walk around the neighborhood will do just fine. I’ll also update you at least once a visit with pictures of what we’re doing!

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.