Rachel R.

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8 Reviews

Karen W.
Karen W.
Sep 17, 2017
Verified Stay

Rachel is absolutely fantastic. Our dog loves her.

We trust Rachel completely. I recommend her for any of your pet care needs.

Rachel R.
Thanks so much, Karen!
Rachel R.
Lindsay M.
Lindsay M.
Oct 23, 2016
Verified Stay

Rachel was great! Nora came home happy and loved staying with them! I would totally recommend Rachel as a sitter! Thank you!

Rachel R.
Thanks so much, Lindsay! Nora was a lovely cuddlepie!
Rachel R.
Darcie  R.
Darcie R.
Oct 18, 2016

Rachel is an awesome dog sitter! She watches my chiweenie, Jakson, often. She takes him out on walks/to the park regularly, plays with him, and cares for him as if he was her own! I highly recommend Rachel, your dog will not be disappointed!

Rachel R.
Rachel R.

About Rachel

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I greet dogs before people

I grew up with dogs but have not been able to get one of my own, so I treat my friends' and family's dogs as if they were mine. For 10+ years, I have cared for dogs big and small, young and old, high-energy and laid-back. I can run them or just snuggle them up, whatever they need... I can even teach them tricks! Portland is a wonderful place to own a dog and I ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

I usually just like to know about them; their exercise requirements/ preferences, etc., but that's more so I can make them happy while I'm watching them. I love dogs of all size and kind, there really aren't any breeds I wouldn't take care of. Obviously I would prefer if the dog wasn't overly aggressive with me or other dogs, but I would tend to think they wouldn't be on Rover.com if they were.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Rachel watches your pet

Our neighborhood is great for walks, since it is surrounded by quiet little streets and parks. There is a dog park less than two blocks away, so if the dog has a lot of energy, I usually take him or her straight over there in the morning to get some energy out (and some social time!) before taking a proper walk. There are a few other dog parks of varying size and vibe nearby, so it just depends what the dog is used to/likes! If it's hot and they like to swim, we'll go to Sellwood dog park on the river. If they prefer shady fenced-in places, Tabor dog park is great (there's also some good hiking up there), etc. I love running (or walking) along the river front loop, which is also nearby, and hiking in the Gorge, and bringing along a pup always makes it that much more enjoyable!
I only work part-time; a few hours in the evenings (4 days/week) so I love taking them out all day to dog parks and on walks, hikes, and runs.

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.