Rachel P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Rachel can host 1 dog per night.
Rachel can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


1 Review
Jeremy W.
Jeremy W.
Apr 26, 2018

I had to go out of town for work for about a week, and I asked Rachel if she would look after my pet Mushka. She was wonderful, she fed her on time everyday, played with her lots, gave her lots and lots of lovin', and would send me pictures and regular updates! I highly recommend Rachel to watch over your pet, I know she will take great care of them!

Rachel P.
Rachel P.

About Rachel

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time - nice neighborhood

I’ve raised dogs and cats on a 2 acre ranch house growing up in Alabama. I have an understanding of these animals that most people do not. I’m home 24/7 and will only be sitting one pet at a time to give the ultimate care. I’m gentle and kind hearted, you can trust me to never raise a hand to your beloved pet. Not even a newspaper. I live in a ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Rachel's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Has No Dogs

When Rachel watches your pet

Your pup and I will enjoy long walks around the neighborhood, playing fetch and tug of war, and hitting up the local nature trails

In Rachel's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Rachel's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.