House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$12
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Margie W.
Margie W.
Sep 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel was very professional and took great care of our Ruby as well as left our home near and tidy.

Rachel P.
Thanks Margie! Ruby was such a joy to work with. I hope I get to do it again sometime!
Rachel P.
Natalie L.
Natalie L.
Aug 21, 2018
Verified Stay

Rachel took care of my very geriatric cat and it was the best experience I have had with a cat sitter ever. My cat almost always has some amount of accidents when I’m gone because she gets anxiety, but Rachel kept her calm and happy the entire weekend and updated me multiple times daily. She was so well taken care of that she didn’t have a single accident and that has never ever ...

Rachel P.
Rachel P.
Jayna F.
Jayna F.
Jul 21, 2018

Rachel is responsible, kind, and patient. All of our dogs adore her (we have dachshunds and a Corgi-Aussie Shepherd mix), and she loves and cares for them like they are her own. Rachel is the type of person who gives 110% to any task, and she does so with positivity and professionalism. I highly recommend her!

Rachel P.
Rachel P.

About Rachel

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fur babies are the best babies.

Hi! I'm Rachel, and I am a recent college graduate. I've had dogs my whole life, from chihuahuas to Labradors, and taking care of them is always the best part of my day. I've worked with St. Bernard's and other large breeds, and feisty smaller breeds too. No walk is too long, no mess is too big. I work split shifts, so on most days I can drop by before 8AM, between 12 and 3 ...

What Rachel would like to know about your dog

If your dog has a special diet or separation anxiety, I'd love to know ahead of time so I'm better prepared to take care of them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Rachel watches your pet

My car is big enough to fit any breed! We can go to nearby parks, or even the dog park to play fetch and go for walks. Whatever your preference, I can make it happen.

Rachel's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.